We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of The Woodbridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Woodbridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Yarmouthport
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night March 1 to attend a meeting and dinner in the area. We are frequent visitors to the area and have stayed in hotels, and motels, but this was our first B&B in awhile. What an excellent choice! The innkeepers are lovely, friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The inn is clean and well decorated with comfort in mind. We especially enjoyed the local bath products in the bathroom, the extremely comfortable bed, and the excellent breakfast! Coffee beans are roasted on the premises. Cinnamon stick in the water on the top of the woodstove smelled wonderful. And the dogs make excellent hosts, you can't help but smile back at them. Woodbridge Inn will be #1 on our list of calls to make if we need to stay in this area again, and that is saying a lot with all the accommodations that can be had in Woodstock.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan A, Owner at The Woodbridge Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hi Leann,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate it!
It was a pleasure meeting you and Dana, and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Warm regards,
Dan & Kristi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
50
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to ski Killington. When it's -3 degrees out, it helps to have a warm, inviting place with great breakfast before you start your day. We enjoyed the 10 minute ride to the Killington Skyship Gondola (an alternative parking lot to help avoid the crowds) Inviting. Clean. Friendly. Tasty Breakfast. Great Location. Knowledgeable Innkeepers. And the cutest little dogs you've ever met. Would be great for couples, family, business trip, etc. Looking to come back in the summer!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SB2012SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan A, Owner at The Woodbridge Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Sam,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate it.

It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and Brian, and we hope to welcome you again. Max and Harmony hope to see you soon, as well.

Warm regards,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

This was our family's second visit to the Woodbridge Inn. Traveling with two children with an eight year age difference it is often difficult to find a place to stay that everyone loves. This is the place for us. Dan and Kristi make my children feel comfortable and welcome. We enjoyed our short visit so much last year that we made our stay longer this year. The Inn itself is immaculate and charming. Max and Harmony ( the puppies) add to the coziness and warmth of the inn. Breakfast is the best you will ever have. We noticed that special dietary needs of some of the other guests were considered along with out 9 year olds fussy palette. Dan and Kristi you are outstanding at what you do! May you have a fabulous New Year and we cannot wait to see you again! Jill Albanese

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan A, Owner at The Woodbridge Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words Jill. It was great seeing you all again this year, and we look forward to your visit next year!!

Best to you all in 2014!

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Woodbridge for just one night, and we wished we could have stayed for at least one or two more! The owners Kristi and Dan are very warm and welcoming, and we loved their cute, well behaved dogs, Max and Harmony. The inn itself is very charming, cozy, and clean and is in a convenient location just outside of Woodstock. Our breakfast was delicious, and we loved that the ingredients seem to be chosen with care (locally sourced, often organic, etc.). Also, the coffee is amazing! Dan roasts his own coffee beans, and the quality of the coffee was top-notch. We also enjoyed the "small touches" like freshly baked cookies, a warm fireplace, and cozy blankets to curl up with by the fire. Kristi and Dan also gave us great recommendations of places to visit and eat nearby, which we found helpful. All in all, we felt very welcomed and at home at the Woodbridge, and we would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbarber15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan A, Owner at The Woodbridge Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words Colleen. It was a pleasure meeting you and Mike, and we do hope to see you again!!

Cheers,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and 16 yr old daughter stayed here at the end of October for 4 nights. Unfortunately Kristi was away on business so we never met her but Dan held the fort admirably. The rooms were clean and lovely and Harmony & Max were a delight. We were house hunting in the area and it was lovely to come back cold and tired to be welcomed by wagging tails and cuddles in front of the fire. Thanks Dan and we look forward to inviting you & Kristi to dinner when we eventually move to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliecat606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan A, Owner at The Woodbridge Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Anne....
Thank you for your kind words....we truly appreciate your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you, Paul, and Fran.
Although, Kristi missed out, we are both hoping that you did find a suitable home in the area, and that we will have the opportunity to spend some time with you.

Warmest regards,
Dan & Kristi Audette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at Woodbridge. The breakfast was absolutely amazing and Kristi even took special care to accommodate my husband's dietary needs. Both Dan and Kristi made us feel right at home during our entire stay, offering us everything from freshly baked cookies to cozy blankets for watching TV or relaxing outdoors. The best part of our stay was lounging in the backyard under a cozy blanket enjoying the beautiful scenery. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJake0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan A, Owner at The Woodbridge Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hi Mary....thank you for your kind words, we truly appreciate it!
It was our pleasure to meet you and Jacob on your very special occasion, and, we do hope you come our way again.

Warmest regards,
Dan & Kristi Audette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My fiancé and I just spent a night at Woodbridge Inn during a weekend trip to Vermont and New Hampshire and absolutely loved it. The house is beautiful (you have to see the backyard!) and the owners Dan and Kristi are so warm and welcoming. Their dogs are cute, too!

The Inn was located an easy drive from downtown Woodstock, and had all sorts of nice amenities, including in-room toiletries. We found the bed to be quite comfy and the Inn to be very quiet at night.

Breakfast was delicious, as well! Baked apples to start and a yummy egg casserole as the main dish. Lots of guests were together at one table getting to know each other, which made the meal fun.

If we ever get back to the Woodstock area we will definitely stay at Woodbridge, and will recommend it to friends, as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateinNY295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
3.8 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
414 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
288 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Charleston House
The Charleston House
#6 of 16 in Woodstock
158 reviews
5.6 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
3.9 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodbridge Inn

Property: The Woodbridge Inn
Address: 5763 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091, Woodstock, VT 05091-3357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodbridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodbridge Inn is a beautiful Victorian home with 5 spacious guest rooms. We are located on the banks of the Ottaquechee River and have wonderful views of Killington Mountain, as well.The Inn is located on Route 4, 10 minutes from the Gondola servicing Bear Mountain/Killington and 5 miles from the quaint village of Woodstock.Come stay with us and let us serve you a hearty breakfast made with local, organic ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Woodbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodbridge Inn Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing