We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute local theater”

Woodstock Town Hall Theater
Ranked #11 of 25 things to do in Woodstock
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Woodstock Town Hall Theatre has seen continuous use since its construction in 1900 as the Woodstock Opera House, and is now under the stewardship of Pentangle Arts Council. Featuring a beautiful neoclassical proscenium design with 390 seats, a raked floor, and outstanding natural acoustics, the Town Hall Theatre is busy over 250 days per year with a diverse selection of first-run movies and live events including music, theatre, dance, film, exhibitions, and participatory classes and workshops. Complete details about the movie and performance schedule are available on the website of Pentangle Arts Council.
York, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cute local theater”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Comfortable, We saw "Impossible". Popcorn/drinks available.
Great that there were only a few previews, and movie started on time as advertised. Only $8,00 per person

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank shuffles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunni F, Manager at Woodstock Town Hall Theater, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for visiting the Woodstock Town Hall Theatre! Weekend movies here are definitely a centerpiece of the community, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Please join us again on your next visit to Woodstock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylva, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Klezmatics and Woodstock Rock.”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and show associated with Pentangle Arts. It is nice to be with a crowd that is smart, well mannered and diversified. We saw a fellow patron shut down someone on a cell phone texting during the program which demonstrated an appreciation for the program. The Klezmatics were a good show and not something that we get to see in the homogeneous South very often.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunni F, Executive Director, Pentangle Arts Council at Woodstock Town Hall Theater, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you so much for attending our recent concert with The Klezmatics! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the show (and your fellow concert-goers) in our historic theatre. I hope that you had a wonderful visit to Woodstock - please come back anytime, and thank you for your patronage and support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater NJ USA
Level 6 Contributor
739 reviews
330 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Excellent cultural arts offerings in a small town setting!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

How American can you get? The Town Hall Thester is located rignt on the Green in the heart of Woodstock. Old world charm but the latest in current films and excellent cultural programs offered through the Pentangle Arts Council. Movies are actually on a reel and you can get maple popcorn to go with them. The Council provides many opportunities for musical perfomances, local community theater, school programs, and programs by locals who are involved in various aspects of the artistic community. In the summer the programming spills out into the Green with brown bag performances for everyone to enjoy! A place not to be missed on your next trip to Woodstock. The town is beautiful and the theater is just a wonderful complement to the vibes of Woodstock. HIghly recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank giftedelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodstock Town Hall Theater also viewed

 

Been to Woodstock Town Hall Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing