We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unusual and delicious pizzas, and don't forget dessert…” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pi Brick Oven Trattoria

Pi Brick Oven Trattoria
Ranked #18 of 30 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Neopolitan pizza, seasonal salads, the finest local and imported Italian ingredients, daily pasta specials. Newly added to our restaurant is Pi Bar! Craft Martinis and Tapas Menu.
NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unusual and delicious pizzas, and don't forget dessert…”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Arugula pizza? Yes, and yum! very flavorful. Margherita pizza- delicious. Pizza funghi- delicious! Lovely salads. Lemon cake alone would be worth the trip. Go! Mangia! Enjoy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChooseToThrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    73
    39
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have eaten here a few times over the years. This year the service and the food were very disappointing. Our group ordered appetizers, two salads, two pizzas and a pasta entree. All of the entrees were served at different times. The pizza was pretty dry.
The pasta was the most disappointing. It was served very late, had tow little pieces of sausage in it, and was very unimaginative tasting.
It is warm and cozy after a day of skiing, but don't go there for the food or the service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annabelle020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The bartender was upbeat and a lot of fun. It was my sisters birthday and was treated like gold. The pizza was second to none and we ate the whole thing. Salads were superb with delicious dressing! A great atmosphere with a great wine list!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank judgeelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“LOVELY AMBIENCE, YUMMO PIZZA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Friendly service, great food, good wine list, pizzas were Roman style with thin, crisp crust and minimal but fresh ingredients. We'd definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pwayland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza & pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stumbled in to this warmly decorated restaurant after a long, slow drive from Boston. Service was a bit slow at first, but they were busy and quickly make up for any lapse. Staff was very courteous and attentive although not overly so. The Penne with meatballs was so delicious as was the Sausage & Fennel Penne. Decadent turtle cheesecake for dessert. Like so much we went back on our last night for pizza.....they do several large specialties that looked great. We had the BLT and the meaty versions. Had enough for a snack on the plane the next day. Lovely location and folks. Truly a good dining experience for a very reasonable amount of money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pi Brick Oven Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Pi Brick Oven Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing