We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place-all you need in your room-friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful place-all you need in your room-friendly service”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My boyfriend and i stayed at the Sleep Woodstock Motel for 4 days and 3 nights and it was definitely the best motel I have ever been in - is not even in the same category as the usual cheap motel, but more like an inn or small hotel with its newly renovated rooms, bathroom, new 14" superthick and comfy king size bed mattress with clean, nicely colored bedsheets (and matching curtains), working heat, lamps, microwave, refrigerator, coffeepot with free coffee and tea and a dresser and big LCD TV in every room. It was quiet, did I say clean!!? close to town, the lovely quaint Vermont town of Woodstock conveniently located near Killington Ski Resort, and lots of hiking at Mount Tom and the Appalachian Trail with other activities and lots of farms selling fresh cheddar cheese and maple syrup. There's even a small cafe with homecooked locally grown fresh food right next door- they offer you 10% off your meal if you show them your motel key. There's a river right outside the front door and the owners are a happy pleasant newlywed couple that are very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and accomodating! Sleep Woodstock is highly recommended for that weekend getaway or ski trip you're about to plan, very reasonably priced. You will be very satisfied with a good night's sleep, I was!!

Room Tip: King size bed or double twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CNg818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    68
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
142
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We travel to Woodstock / Quechee for leave peeping every October. This year we booked later than usual and were not able to find reasonably priced and pet friendly lodging until we stumbled upon the Sleep Woodstock Motel. We loved our stay - pet friendly, human friendly, simple, close driving to down town, and not too expensive

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Krystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willsboro, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the SLEEP WOODSTOCK MOTEL in central Vermont. Being up there for several days to do work on some property of ours in the area was stressful enough; but being able to come back to a comfortable bed and clean shower at the end of the day was priceless!
The family that recently took over the ownership of this rest stop are really trying hard to make a successful go of it; and are very friendly. How refreshing to see that "can do" attitude at the end of a long day driving.
Of course, they do happen to be located on one of the most well-traveled and scenic roads in Vermont, which should serve them well.
Staying at a Mom & Pop place like this, really made us feel like we were putting some dollars into the pocket of some locals, that really appreciate our business.
We will be back to the SLEEP WOODSTOCK MOTEL, for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just to start, the logo for this lovely place is wonderful! The two rooms we enjoyed were as clean, comfortable and quiet as we desired. We are tea drinkers and were delighted to find not just the customary coffee maker, but a small selection of teas to enjoy as well, including an herbal selection for evening.The fresh down comforter and super comfortable bed made the place feel like home. The perfectly placed, large flat-screen TV came in handy and was a pleasure to watch. The location and surrounding landscape is wonderful and convenient to "town." There is a small restaurant next door that deserves an equally positive review: we had an exceptionally nice breakfast there one morning. Most of all, Patrick made us feel like we had a friend in him. He also went out of his way to assist us with directions when we were leaving. Wish we were there now!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our first visit to Vermont. We came to experience New England in the Fall ...and how we did !! Patrick made us so welcome and nothing was too much bother for him; he was also a bit of a 'trip advisor' himself recommending places for us to go and how to get there ... with only 4 days in the area at our disposal that was a great help. We also had the delight of meeting his new wife, Lesley, the day after they wed; a lovely surprise. They will be a pretty formidable team as host and hostess at Sleep Woodstock. The accommodation was really excellent - comfortable, clean, spacious, good beds, excellent shower, indispensable Keurig !! If there was a rating above "excellent" we would have given it; the owners give it that something extra. Unforgettable visit ... George and Sheena Reid, from a wee town just outside of Glasgow, Scotland.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Falmouth, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It can be very difficult to find a place to stay that allows large dogs. Not only did they allow our chessie, they welcomed him. We arrived very late at night, and Patrick greeted us warmly. We had a chaotic departure, and Patrick was more than gracious. And in between the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Plenty of room for our suitcase. Loved the keurig coffee maker. The location was perfect for us - near the hockey rink. Prior to our arrival Patrick was easy to contact to arrange the late arrival. All in all we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. As other reviewers have said, the motel is exactly as described on the website. The only negative was that I was chilly when I arrived and it was hard to find the thermostat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank veeCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky River, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here October 27 and 28. A great location to explore the area. The owners are very friendly. The completely renovated room was great!! The price was reasonable considering the time of year we visited. Would definitely stay here again next year.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.5 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
401 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
284 reviews
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
612 reviews
4.3 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
4.7 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Woodstock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Woodstock Motel

Property: Sleep Woodstock Motel
Address: 4324 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Woodstock Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Woodstock Motel—Woodstock's Budget-Friendly Motel—is a true motor inn with park-at-your door convenience, 12 clean & cheerful rooms plus a two bedroom suite. Built in '59, when gas was 25¢ & the Internet a dream, today's updated rooms include free WiFi, flat screen TV w/cable, Keurig coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge. Pet-friendly & wheelchair accessible, you’ll sleep well (and for less)—We promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Sleep Woodstock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Woodstock Motel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing