We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Went to Rutland to visit family right in the middle of ski season and found that the prices within a decent range of the Rutland area were incredibly expensive or very, very poorly reviewed. We got lucky and found Sleep Woodstock and could not have been happier! The motel has been recently renovated and shows the care and attention the owners have put into it. The beds were comfortable and well appointed; the rooms were relatively small, but incredibly comfortable with the inclusion of a mini fridge, a Keurig, a microwave, and a huge LCD TV placed on the wall! The motel is on a quiet road and the rooms are so incredibly clean and quiet and well appointed and did I say quiet? The owner was incredibly helpful and patient with us as we checked in late and then ultimately extended our stay. The area is great for skiing and is not far from Woodstock itself which is full of stores, cafes and other tourist-y areas. I would recommend this motel to anyone who needs or wants to be in the Woodstock/Rutland areas. Sleep Woodstock is not even on the same level as a cheap motel. It's amazing the level of care that has been taken to make sure everyone who stays is very happy with their stay. You will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here Dec 27-29 for a weekend escape to the very charming town of Woodstock. (a short 2 mile drive away). We were very pleased with our stay. It was quiet and we slept in the most comfortable King Bed EVER! The room prices are always the same with no upcharge during holidays periods. I would highly recommend staying here and will certainly come back for a return stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miss_bail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have never been to Vermont in my life (I live in New Jersey) but had a free weekend with my son and nothing to do and decided to have a little adventure. I found the town of Woodstock, Vermont and it seemed like a perfect place to get away for a couple of days. I booked with Sleep Woodstock Motel based solely on price (which was definitely reasonable.)
Upon our arrival we found our host to be most welcoming (an experience we would find again and again meeting people around Woodstock). He was very helpful in getting us started in exploring the town and, of course, showing us around our room - which has great, comfortable beds - a flat screen on the wall, a fridge with freezer, microwave and coffee machine. Beyond that, the arrangement with the Woodbridge Cafe next door (15% off breakfast) helped us to find yet another great little place where we enjoyed eating.
My last day staying there was a big snow storm and the owner was right outside first thing getting the parking lot cleaned up. In 45 minutes it was clear and drivable. Coming from New Jersey, that's absolutely amazing.
I can not express enough satisfaction with Sleep Woodstock and I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My boyfriend and i stayed at the Sleep Woodstock Motel for 4 days and 3 nights and it was definitely the best motel I have ever been in - is not even in the same category as the usual cheap motel, but more like an inn or small hotel with its newly renovated rooms, bathroom, new 14" superthick and comfy king size bed mattress with clean, nicely colored bedsheets (and matching curtains), working heat, lamps, microwave, refrigerator, coffeepot with free coffee and tea and a dresser and big LCD TV in every room. It was quiet, did I say clean!!? close to town, the lovely quaint Vermont town of Woodstock conveniently located near Killington Ski Resort, and lots of hiking at Mount Tom and the Appalachian Trail with other activities and lots of farms selling fresh cheddar cheese and maple syrup. There's even a small cafe with homecooked locally grown fresh food right next door- they offer you 10% off your meal if you show them your motel key. There's a river right outside the front door and the owners are a happy pleasant newlywed couple that are very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and accomodating! Sleep Woodstock is highly recommended for that weekend getaway or ski trip you're about to plan, very reasonably priced. You will be very satisfied with a good night's sleep, I was!!

Room Tip: King size bed or double twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CNg818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We travel to Woodstock / Quechee for leave peeping every October. This year we booked later than usual and were not able to find reasonably priced and pet friendly lodging until we stumbled upon the Sleep Woodstock Motel. We loved our stay - pet friendly, human friendly, simple, close driving to down town, and not too expensive

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Krystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the SLEEP WOODSTOCK MOTEL in central Vermont. Being up there for several days to do work on some property of ours in the area was stressful enough; but being able to come back to a comfortable bed and clean shower at the end of the day was priceless!
The family that recently took over the ownership of this rest stop are really trying hard to make a successful go of it; and are very friendly. How refreshing to see that "can do" attitude at the end of a long day driving.
Of course, they do happen to be located on one of the most well-traveled and scenic roads in Vermont, which should serve them well.
Staying at a Mom & Pop place like this, really made us feel like we were putting some dollars into the pocket of some locals, that really appreciate our business.
We will be back to the SLEEP WOODSTOCK MOTEL, for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just to start, the logo for this lovely place is wonderful! The two rooms we enjoyed were as clean, comfortable and quiet as we desired. We are tea drinkers and were delighted to find not just the customary coffee maker, but a small selection of teas to enjoy as well, including an herbal selection for evening.The fresh down comforter and super comfortable bed made the place feel like home. The perfectly placed, large flat-screen TV came in handy and was a pleasure to watch. The location and surrounding landscape is wonderful and convenient to "town." There is a small restaurant next door that deserves an equally positive review: we had an exceptionally nice breakfast there one morning. Most of all, Patrick made us feel like we had a friend in him. He also went out of his way to assist us with directions when we were leaving. Wish we were there now!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.5 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
454 reviews
4 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
296 reviews
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
317 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
536 reviews
4.3 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Woodstock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Woodstock Motel

Address: 4324 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £75 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Woodstock Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Woodstock Motel—Woodstock's Budget-Friendly Motel—is a true motor inn with park-at-your door convenience, 12 clean & cheerful rooms plus a two bedroom suite. Built in '59, when gas was 25¢ & the Internet a dream, today's updated rooms include free WiFi, flat screen TV w/cable, Keurig coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge. Pet-friendly & wheelchair accessible, you’ll sleep well (and for less)—We promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Woodstock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Woodstock Motel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing