We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best hidden gem”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Best mini honeymoon ever. Great hosts that were more than happy to offer suggestions. Comfortable, king sized beds, clean, perfectly sized room. Location was just far enough out of town. Wasn't stuffy or overpriced. We liked the fact there were soooo many deals just for staying here! (Skip the cafe next door) Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennaSilveria524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    69
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
88
147
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to find it so nice, quiet and about 8 units. Everything was new and clean. I was traveling alone and felt safe there. Enjoyed looking at the river outside the front window. The owners were friendly and helpful. Discount at diner next door. I am planning to return again in the fall!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Althea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very well run motel and is definitely on the list for ski season. Owner very hands on and super helpful. The location is perfect and the rates are not reflective to the convenience-- which usually costs so much more.

Patty Curran

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was looking for reasonably priced accommodations in the Woodstock, Vermont area, and I was SO GLAD I found the Sleep Woodstock Motel. The bed & breakfasts in the area were $300 per night! The room was clean, and had a Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The owner is really nice and there are some discounts you can get at local restaurants if you show your room key. If I come back to the Woodstock, VT area, I will definitely stay at the Sleep Woodstock Motel again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MNKristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My 14-year-old son and I stayed at Sleep Woodstock in June, on the way to camp drop-off. The owner was kind and helpful, and over the course of two days we ate at three establishments offering discounts if we showed our key. Nice! The room was everything we wanted and none of what we didn't. The beds, in particular, were outstanding - comparable to an upscale hotel chain. Our room was clean, fresh and visually appealing. There was lots of natural light and quiet, which was a lovely surprise. I'll return again to pick up my son next month, and I'm looking forward to a restful visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at Sleep Woodstock. I've stayed at a bunch of budget motels, and they always have that awful polyester comforter, ugh. This one had a real duvet, with a good shower, and also good amenties (Kurig coffee machine, little fridge and microwave in room, lots of hot water, good water pressure, heat worked well and pretty quickly). Also was about half the price of the big inn in town, where my conference was! About 8 min drive out of Woodstock, so very convenient for us. Also owner very nice, said we could bother him for help any time of day or night, he lives right over motel, so we thought that was very nice. Thanks Sleep Woodstock!
S.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SLRS132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Patrick the owner is super nice guy. My wife, my 90 pound Belgian shepherd, and I had a wonderful stay. I brought my wife here so I could ski and we could check out Vermont. We also wanted to bring a large dog which is harder to do than you'd think given the number of places which say they accept pets. Patrick couldn't have been more accommodating. Macey, the dog, was welcomed with cookies every day. We stayed in March during the University of CT's spring break. I skied Okemo and Piko and while Killington and Pico are the closest mountains Okemo was not a long drive maybe 30 minutes. The room was clean. I mean very clean. The walls had been taken down to the studs in the recent renovation. The linens where from Keen, New Hampshire, and the Mattress was super comfortable. I've been lucky to have stayed at some great hotels, and the bed at the Sleep Woodstock was as comfortable a bed as any of them. The fixtures were new and as was the flat panel tv. The room had fridge, Kuerig machine and microwave oven. Now, this is a roadside motel circa the 1950's or 60's so not everything is perfect... Yet. The bathroom was dated. And, my only complaint, the floors of the bathroom was cold so bring slippers. Patrick said renovations on bathrooms would begin, two at a time, in the off season. I would stay here again. It was safe, clean, and very friendly. As the other reviewers have indicated you get very friendly and good recommendations and discounts from the owner. When you go don't miss the coffee and pastries at the Woodstock Farmers Market 5 minutes down the road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Matthiew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.5 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
407 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
285 reviews
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
289 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
620 reviews
4.3 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Woodstock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Woodstock Motel

Property: Sleep Woodstock Motel
Address: 4324 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Woodstock Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Woodstock Motel—Woodstock's Budget-Friendly Motel—is a true motor inn with park-at-your door convenience, 12 clean & cheerful rooms plus a two bedroom suite. Built in '59, when gas was 25¢ & the Internet a dream, today's updated rooms include free WiFi, flat screen TV w/cable, Keurig coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge. Pet-friendly & wheelchair accessible, you’ll sleep well (and for less)—We promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Woodstock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Woodstock Motel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing