We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I found a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I found a gem!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Sleep Woodstock was a great find! I feel very lucky to have found it. The owners, Patrick and Leslie, were so welcoming, helpful, warm and friendly. I can’t remember the last time I experienced customer service like this before. Staying here was a great part of my fabulous VT experience. They also offer great discounts available at local restaurants. I tried two of them, Ramuntos, fabulous Italian, and a close by local summer food emporium that also sells delicious ice cream too. It's always nice getting a deal on great food and ice cream.

The room was clean, had a charger system on the night stand, flat screen TV, free wi-fi, hair dryer and a ridiculously comfortable bed with sheets and pillows that felt luxurious. I did not want to get out of that bed! Sleep Woodstock is hotel quality all the way, from the customer service to the crazy comfortable bed!

I'm grateful for having found this gem. I look forward to staying here on my future VT trips!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripTaker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    66
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
138
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

At first glance, this looks like a typical roadside motel built in the 1950-70s, but Sleep Woodstock provides a lot more: European-style comforters, flat-screen TVs, Keurig coffee makers and fridges in the room, along with other touches that you wouldn't expect at a property of this type. Good location close to Woodstock and other attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale720240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Looks just like its picture. This is a classic 1960-1970 roadside motel, you pull off of route 4 drive to the office in the middle of the building and you meet Leslie or Patrick the owners. They are very friendly and willing to make recommendations on where to eat and local attractions. The rooms have been updated, paint, wifi, large screen tv, There is a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. There is no food service on site but there is a diner next door. The bed was clean and comfortable. For the cost this is a very good value. The motel is pet friendly. I would stay again and tell my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeterReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Patrick, the owner, was extremely accommodating. Great value, Clean & Comfortable rooms. Highly recommend this motel and we would definitely stay here again!
Patrick, thanks for your friendly service and enjoyed our conversation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy & Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saranac Lake, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very friendly people, NICE sheets, very clean, plenty of hot water, Keurig, mini-fridge & microwave in each room. Good lighting in the bathroom. Rooms are small but adequate. Only about 4 miles to Woodstock.


Room Tip: Don't expect a motel-chain experience, just a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garv158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed at Sleep Woodstock for a quick overnight trip to Vermont and have already recommended it to family for our upcoming reunion in August. As others mention on this page, the motel is charming, revamped, clean and comfortable - and certainly a real bargain for the area! The proprietor is most accommodating and I must say I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fivecontinentssofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Deciding at the last minute to do a solo scouting trip to the Woodstock, VT area before a family trip and not wanting to spend a lot for a room just for myself for a couple of nights, I stumbled on the Sleep Woodstock Motel online. Upon arriving at the hotel I was met by the very friendly proprietor/owner who led me to a perfectly wonderful room, completely surpassing my expectations. The room and bathroom were very nicely furnished with a plush queen size bed, nice touches in the very clean and newly refurbished bathroom, a flat screen tv, and even a Keurig capsule coffee/tea maker. The room/motel reminded me more of a very nice small European boutique hotel than an American motel. And the location was perfect, just a few miles outside of Woodstock. A great experience. I highly recommend the Sleep Woodstock Motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.5 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
10.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
4.7 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Woodstock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Woodstock Motel

Property: Sleep Woodstock Motel
Address: 4324 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Woodstock Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Woodstock Motel—Woodstock's Budget-Friendly Motel—is a true motor inn with park-at-your door convenience, 12 clean & cheerful rooms plus a two bedroom suite. Built in '59, when gas was 25¢ & the Internet a dream, today's updated rooms include free WiFi, flat screen TV w/cable, Keurig coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge. Pet-friendly & wheelchair accessible, you’ll sleep well (and for less)—We promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Sleep Woodstock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Woodstock Motel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing