We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent in town dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Prince and the Pauper

The Prince and the Pauper
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in town dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a wonderful spot for a romantic dinner. Awesome prix-fix menu, but also offers bistro dining options. All of the food was delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank anna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    131
    41
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
266 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on a recommendation from the bed-and-breakfast owner. My wife had the swordfish which they did gluten-free style. She really liked it. I had the lamb Wellington but they call it something else. That's a pretty amazing dish. We both had the three-course meal. My wife had a gorgeous tomato and cheese appetizer. I had the pate appetizer which was really good. Of course for dessert we had the cream Brulé. Just deserve to be the best restaurant in the town go eat there.

Helpful?
Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This place is a must go to! We were told to ho here by the breakfast chef at on the river inn!! Will definitely go here again. The food was sooooo goooooodddd!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed two really delicious dinners here during our stay in Woodstock. The setting is cozy and relaxed, and the staff was very friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelondon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was a few months ago so I want to try to remember everything. service was excellent. very friendly staff. food was tremendous. my husband had pate which he said was the best he ever had. he also loved the lamb for his main entrée, tender and delectable. I had the veal and oh my god, it was delish. melted in my mouth. even the bread was awesome. everything was excellent, especially the service. those women work their butts off running around. we enjoy eating at good restaurants. we don't go to Fridays or chilis so we know what good food is. can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carolyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prince and the Pauper also viewed

 

Been to The Prince and the Pauper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing