We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely coming back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 506 On The River Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
506 On The River Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
norwell, ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at this beautiful hotel on opening weekend, and we can't wait to return. The staff was amazing. Our room, with a river view and balcony, was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The rustic and charming bar and breakfast area has lots of seating and large gas fireplace. Breakfast was an unexpected and delicious treat, and the kids had a great time in the game room. It was our first trip to Woodstock and we are looking forward to coming back for a spring or summer visit at On the River! Thank you to David, Max and the rest of the staff for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    79
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
104
190
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

It was opening weekend and the staff and facility were wonderful. Very professional and the price was extremely fair. I really liked the bar and restaurant area. The drinks were great and complimentary breakfast was fantastic including eggs and bacon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Went there last weekend with my 8 yr old daughter and her hockey team. I could not believe how nice this boutique hotel was. I have no idea who the decorator was but I wish they would come to my house, it was beautiful. Relaxed, rustic with a wow factor. The staff were unbelievably accommodating and friendly. They all went way above the "normal" service you would expect, it was such a great atmosphere for kids and adults. The breakfast in the beautiful dining room was such an unexpected bonus. This inn should be a model for all others. I would recommend anyone go with or without kids. They are putting in a pool which will be the cherry on the sundae!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at 506 On The River on its opening weekend in March 2014. What a beautiful boutique hotel set in the quaint town of Woodstock VT. Rooms are beautiful with crazy comfortable beds. Lounge area has upscale rustic decor with gas fireplace and lots of cozy seating. Great for ski weekends or an anytime getaway... We travelled to Woodstock for a hockey tournament and it was the perfect hotel for families and/or a couples getaway. Would definitely stay there again!! Thank you to the staff at 506 for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
3.1 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.8 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
0.2 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 506 On The River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 506 On The River Inn

Property: 506 On The River Inn
Address: 1653 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 506 On The River Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
506 On The River Inn lies on six acres of beautiful grounds close to the Village of Woodstock. This newly opened 30 room Inn is beautifully designed celebrating Vermont with unique vintage pieces to showcase a rustic elegance. Warm hospitality, a relaxed elegance and premium rooms with river views and a multitude of facilities make it the perfect place to experience the very best of Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your 506 On The River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
506 On The River Inn Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing