We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Woodstocker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodstocker Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay for our 1 year anniversary! It was a perfect getaway and we loved how different it was compared to other cookie cutter places! We felt very comfortable and at home! Loved the food, the beds, hosts, bathrobes and our bathroom with the red tub and sink was the best part!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

For several years now my husband and I have headed up to Woodstock with dear friends for a couples getaway. They discovered The Woodstocker first and fell in love with its fabulous offerings. (famous for their English breafast, it will not disappoint) For this working mom, a place like this inn is a complete haven. Sparkling clean, gorgeous furniture, comfy beds, chocolate sprinkled about the place, stacks of awesome magazines from Europe and the U.S. I could spend all my time in their library if given the choice.

We look forward to kicking off summer every year by meeting up here and having loads of laughs in this kid-free environment. It's places like this that have made me a better parent because it's so tranquil and relaxing!

Room Tip: The owners are actually best at helping visitors get the best room for their stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidbignose!, D3 - Co-Owners at Woodstocker Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We are delighted that these clients not only choose to return to the inn year after year, but also by doing so, we have enabled them to become better parents. Our adults only policy allows for individual decompression, and our impressive library, accumulated after 25 years in UK publishing also contains some stimulating tomes that will provoke the mind as well as the body!
Combining this with the bangers, beans and extra bacon on their Fat B'stard breakfast seemed to excite their taste buds as they had 3 fried eggs!

Roll on next year.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My partner booked a weekend at the Woodstocker Inn for my birthday this past November. Let's just say that our time there was so enjoyable that nine months later when I finally created a Trip Advisor profile, I made it a point to come back and give this place five out of five.

The entire inn is the perfect example of quaint New England meets modern European sensibility. They also have the best English breakfast that I ever had this side of the pond. The innkeepers (Dora, David and Daisy Doo the wheaten terrier) were warm and welcoming, and added a lot of personality to an already charming location.

Great experience all around!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoupyNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Neither quaint nor flashy, it dances somewhere in the middle.
Great hosts.
Great breakfast.
Great record collection#!$
Great bath robes.
Tiny TV (because you typically go to Woodstock to watch television)
Too many greats... they'd benefit from having a negative in there.
Not really though.
Scurry over now.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidbignose!, D3 - Co-Owners at Woodstocker Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Matt has a very fair point on the TV. in the Bradford room.....for some reason which now escapes us, we bought 8 of the same TV/CD/DVD units 8 years ago, and in three rooms we agree that they are too small...discrete would be an understatement!

If and when they meltdown we will replace them with larger screens. Now if you stay in one of the other 5 rooms they are just the right size....but that is bugger all use to Matt isn't it?

Sorry Matt....we hope the audio music was at least good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I spent the Christmas holiday at the Woodstocker Inn and felt right at home. The B&B is beautifully appointed and unique, the innkeepers are warm and friendly and the breakfasts are delicious and cooked to order. David, Dora and Daisy-Doo made us feel welcome and were very helpful with recommendations for places to stay in the area. We had such a lovely time that we stayed an extra night. We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reagan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Last month, October 11 - 13, my wife and I stayed at the Woodstocker Inn for the fifth time in a six year period. This place is so- far different than most other places because of the vision and hospitality that David, Dora, and their trusty companion dog, Daisy-Doo, have put into it over the years. Every room has its own taste and personality--unique, to say the least. The rooms are all very colorful (as is the outside color of the house) and well stocked with everything one would need. No shoes are allowed inside, but there are plenty of clean slippers for all the guests available at the bench in the hallway. The breakfast that they cook up every morning is healthy and very tasty. They have a large contingent of Europeans (especially from the UK) who visit regularly. It gives them a real touch of a home away from home--especially since Dave and Dora are from the UK. There is never a lack of things to do in the Woodstock area because they know everything about the town, the river, the mountains and restaurants, and anything that calls for you to be adventurous and have fun. You cannot go wrong staying here. We will be back next October for stay number six. Why would we ever want to stay at an old, boring hotel, when there is such a great place as the Woodstocker Inn? Try it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardDianaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We originally booked to stay at rhe Woodstocker Inn on 27/10 and 28/10 but enjoyed the first night so much we added the 29/10 to our stay - we were not overly impressed with either David!or Dora! but fortunately the service we received from Daisy Doo has enabled us to give this Inn a five star rating - do not be misled by David and Dora as Daisy Doo runs this establishment cooking superb breakfasts, cleaning the rooms and could not be more helpful in suggesting walks and places to visit in the locality - especially good coffee with the excellent breakfast - and nothing was too much trouble - a faultless stay
Unfortunately due to having so many other places to visit in the world (and working full time!) we are unlikely to return to this part of the world or the Woodstocker - but if Vermont is on your "to do" list then you could not find anywhere better to stay than with Daisy Doo at the Woodstocker
"Chien Lunatique" indeed!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
1.4 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
1.3 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 15 in Woodstock
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
0.8 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
540 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lincoln Inn & Restaurant at the Covered Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstocker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstocker Inn

Address: 61 River St, Woodstock, VT 05091-1227
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: £152 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original village 'green eco' Inn - 15 AWARDS more than all the other Woodstock B & B/inns combined! Including - Telegraph UK - Worlds Best British owned inn. Innkeepers of the Year, Top 12 in World, Top 10 in USA all on Bed & Breakfast com, D3 - European owners provide adult indulgence, eclectic mix of relaxation, cakes & chocolate using organic sources. We operate a 'warts & all' policy. Motto 'only as good as our guests say we are!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Woodstocker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstocker Hotel Woodstock
Woodstocker Inn Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing