We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended !”
Review of Woodstocker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodstocker Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
London UK
1
Reviewed 24 February 2006

David and Dora make the perfect hosts with every attention to detail taken care of .
The ideal place to stay and explore the surrounding areas or stroll into the village for a coffee.
Great breakfastes, comfortable rooms and a very warm welcome too !!
We urge you to stay there !

Carolyn & Doug ( London, UK )

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2006

And that is what D&D offer....a very warm welcome to stay in their home! David and Dora have travelled the world and have brought together elements of what they experienced and added their own quite unique style. When we visited over Christmas, Woodstock village was looking it's very best and Woodstocker Inn was perfectly sited just off the village green. With a cup of tea in hand we were shown to our room, warm, spacious and comfortably laid out. (We were given a tour later during our stay and David indicated the changes that are currently taking place with no inconvenience to their guests, a library where you can relax with a book or a game to while away those late evenings. Some rooms offer/will offer a luxurious bath (aka a tub) to ease your bones after a day on the slopes and afterwards wrap yourself in the bathrobe provided. Sleep the sleep of the innocent and wake up and look forward to breakfast! Dora and David delight in offering their guests a breakfast which will tickle the tastebuds of even the fussiest diner! Incidently, I don't know how they manage to have the most perfect background music for each morning. Most importantly, stay with them for more than one day, you will not regret it.

1  Thank Weefatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
1
Reviewed 2 January 2006

We just returned from a weekend at the Woodstocker and had a great stay. David and Dora were fantastic hosts at this very casual B&B. The room was very comfortable with a king size bed and new flat screen TV. Breakfast was great, very British as the owners recently moved from London. Overall experience was terrific and very relaxing. I would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
429
Reviewed 21 November 2005

This B&B has just been bought by a vey nice couple from London, England. They have many plans for the place.
Even without any alteratons the place is lovely. The furnishings tasteful and cheerful.
I believe there are 2 units with kitchen, however, everybody is welcome in the dining area for breakfast. There are eggs, cereals, juices etc.
The hosts are very accomodating, and the "kettle is always on"
We asked for a dinner referal, the palce was vry good.
I highly recommend the place.
Ellen

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank minijaccou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 47,000,500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidbignose!, D3 - Co-Owners at Woodstocker Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaoHelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidbignose!, D3 - Co-Owners at Woodstocker Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
1.4 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
433 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
291 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
0.4 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
0.7 mi away
The Charleston House
The Charleston House
#7 of 16 in Woodstock
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstocker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstocker Inn

Address: 61 River St, Woodstock, VT 05091-1227
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: £182 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original village 'green eco' Inn - 15 AWARDS more than all the other Woodstock B & B/inns combined! Including - Telegraph UK - Worlds Best British owned inn. Innkeepers of the Year, Top 12 in World, Top 10 in USA all on Bed & Breakfast com, D3 - European owners provide adult indulgence, eclectic mix of relaxation, cakes & chocolate using organic sources. We operate a 'warts & all' policy. Motto 'only as good as our guests say we are!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Woodstocker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstocker Hotel Woodstock
Woodstocker Inn Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing