We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”
Review of Woodstocker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodstocker Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2006

We spent 2 days at the Woodstocker Inn at the end of July and can easily say that it is a wonderful place to stay. The hosts, David and Dora (and Stanley) welcomed us as if we were old friends. We were in room 2 which had a kingsize bed that was so comfortable it was almost a crime to get up in the morning. The room was very spacious with sitting area and an LCD tv, the bathroom was spotless with abundant natural toiletries and fluffy towels. For breakfast, the fruit juice, cereal ,yogurt and butter were all organic and Davids cooked breakfast was exquisite. There is a small kitchen that guests can use to make coffee or tea with a fridge for beer, soft drinks and iced water. Top that with Doras home made lemon drizzle cake each afternoon and this becomes a magical place to stay. Another couple of luxury rooms are going to be available shortly. When we go back to Vermont (and we will) we will only stay at this inn

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank calimerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2006

For three years running our daughter has attended camp in Vermont, we have stayed at The Woodstocker each time, both when flying her up from Florida and then again when we come to pick her up after camp. We have always enjoyed the ambiance and friendliness of the owners.

This year, upon discovering that the property had been sold, I was concerned but decided to give the new owners a try. I was very pleasantly surprised, to say the least! They have taken a perfectly nice place and made it even better. They have renovated rooms, added a library, complete with a wet bar and wine cooler and basically have put their personal touch in the place.

We consider The Woodstocker to be a classic kind of place in a classic kind of town.

Bob Gabele
Fort Lauderdale, FL

1  Thank Campagnolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2006

Relaxed & comfortable lodgings with slightly off-beat but friendly and hospitable inn-keepers.

Rooms excellent with beautiful bedding, towels and robes; new library ideal for reading/sleepig as appropriate.

Breakfast all organic products with wide choice of quality ingredients.

Give it a try - you will not be disappointed

Mr/Mrs Roberts
London/England

1  Thank mjr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2006

We are neofytes at the bed and breakfast venue but if you take this place at its name the beds were excellent and so was the breakfast. The owners, a young Canadian couple, are enthusiastic and very soliciticous. I don't think we were too demanding but everything we asked for was done with a smile. They asked to see our Packard's if they visited Connecticut sometime so we will post some here for all to see. We thank them, Gary, Sandy and Aunt Grace for a lovely stay. Gus & Marge Hampson.

1  Thank Gus-Marge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

The Woodstocker Inn is a very comfortable B&B right in the heart of Woodstock Vt. A great place to stay within walking distance of downtown Woodstock. The rooms are charming, breakfast is delicious and the owners make everyone feel welcome. We'll stay there again

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank mwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
1
Reviewed 17 July 2006

We honeymooned in Vermont during the spring (the off, off season!) and were at first mostly impressed that the Woodstocker was open for business. The outstanding hospitality that followed - great breakfasts cooked to order, scintillating conversations, a totally unexpected bottle of bubbly for us to enjoy and the lovely little bit of Englishness in the American countryside, truly made our two night stay one of the highlights of our week. We're looking forward to visiting again to see what they Dora and David do with their planned renovations and re-decorating.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

I stayed at the Woodstocker Inn for my one night in Woodstock, Vermont, and had a terrific stay. Innkeepers Dora and David were very personable and welcoming, and I felt like I was visiting their home. I loved that everything I noticed was organic, from the hand soap to the complimentary breakfast, which was plentiful and delicious. The bed was nice and firm, the AC was a little noisy but they supplied ear plugs in the bathroom if you wanted them (which I didn't need). David and Dora could offer suggestions on where to eat in town or what to see around the area. Breakfast included organic yogurt, granola and compote, as well as eggs or omelets, sausage and bacon, organic coffee, OJ and I'm sure there was more. The Wi-Fi does not work in every room in the inn. Possibly my favorite thing about the Inn was their shelves and shelves of books! They kept a wonderful library full of all types of books, most of which were hilarious or filled with odd humor, photographs, or secret New England treasures. They were the types of books you could read for an afternoon, or for half an hour if that was all the time you had. They also kept a stocked fridge with beer, soda and water complimentary to guests, and dishes of wrapped candy were set out around the inn. Unassuming touches like these, and the complimentary cards in your room and the glass of wine the innkeepers offered as they passed by you in the library at night, really made the inn shine. I'd suggest this inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrimsonSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
1.4 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
0.4 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 15 in Woodstock
480 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lincoln Inn & Restaurant at the Covered Bridge
5.2 mi away
The Woodbridge Inn
The Woodbridge Inn
#8 of 15 in Woodstock
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstocker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstocker Inn

Address: 61 River St, Woodstock, VT 05091-1227
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: £131 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original village 'green eco' Inn - 15 AWARDS more than all the other Woodstock B & B/inns combined! Including - Telegraph UK - Worlds Best British owned inn. Innkeepers of the Year, Top 12 in World, Top 10 in USA all on Bed & Breakfast com, D3 - European owners provide adult indulgence, eclectic mix of relaxation, cakes & chocolate using organic sources. We operate a 'warts & all' policy. Motto 'only as good as our guests say we are!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Woodstocker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstocker Hotel Woodstock
Woodstocker Inn Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing