We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel with good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa de Las Piedras
Ranked #2 of 2 Grazalema B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in October 2013. It was very comfortable and had a very pretty inner courtyard. We stayed in a room on the upper floor. It was very clean, comfortable and the staff friendly. Wifi available in the cozy lounge on the first floor. Grazalema was a very pretty little town and we wished we had budgeted more than 1 night in the area!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cangirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We loved this place so much we ate there three times in our week long stay. Each meal was excellent and very good value. The staff were also great. The difference in the food at this restaurant in comparison to others in the area was incredible; the chef here obviously has a passion for food and presentation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank scout6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel has some apartments further up the on the same road (Calle Neuva). I stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor with a lounge / kitchen and a bathroom. Easy to keep the apartment cool as it had roller shutters on all windows. The apartment itself was well equipped with everything you need to make snacks etc, it had a two ring hob and a microwave, good size fridge as well. Plenty of hot water for a shower after a days walking and a comfortable bed too. Found the staff at the hotel itself to be very friendly and helpful. There's wifi available in the hotel lobby. Also ate in the hotel restaurant 2 nights out of the 3 I stayed, the food was delicious and very reasonably priced. I'll certainly return to the Casa de Las Piedras when I go back up to Grazalema early next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This Hostal has several apartments to rent in a large old house, a little further up the street.
There are details about the apartments on the hostal's website. If you are staying in Grazalema for 3 nights or more, the price of an apartment is not much more than a room. We had an apartment on the ground floor. It included a large sitting room with lovely tall windows looking out to the street, a small kitchen, bedroom at the back (ours had three single beds) and bathroom. It also included access to a small courtyard with table and chairs and airers for drying laundry. The only thing we would fault was that the shower was a bad design. The shower tray was very shallow so when showering, water would inevitably end up on the floor.
If you want to self cater there are at least three small grocery stores within walking distance of the apartment. The location is great; seven minutes walk uphill from the center of town but nice and quiet. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night; excellent food but quite expensive.
Grazalema is a great base to explore this beautiful area, and the town itself is charming, although it can get very busy at the weekends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julianne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A basic, clean and comfortable small hotel with restaurant attached. Wifi very fast, hotel quiet which was important as we were rising very early to go hillwalking. We didn't get a chance to try the restaurant attached to the hotel as there was some confusion about opening times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camillusDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Grazalema is a lovely white village in the mountains, a good base for walking. The hostal is a wonderful large old building with some rooms set around small sitting areas and WiFi is available in the reception and lounge area. There is a choice of en suite rooms or rooms with shared bathrooms. Our room had a wonderful view over the village and of the surrounding hills. The bathroom was small but good. The hotel is family run and very clean and friendly. There are two large free car parks in the village which are quite near the hostal. A good choice of restaurants for breakfast andall other meals to choose from in the village. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view over the village. Some rooms have windows that open on to the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulls_Fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were stranded in Morocco due to bad seas until late. We drove to white village of Grazelema and arrived at the hotel about 2:00 AM. We found a parking spot on the street near the hotel and we were given a nice room with no problem at that hour. Streets are basically steep up and down alleys. Town was dead quiet. Apartment residents were asking us to be quiet from their dark apartment bedrooms as we were squeezing into a tight parking spot to check in. That's how quiet the town is. We were the only ones making noise in town at 2:00 AM. Nice breakfast at a café in the morning on the square with a bunch of locals. Would have liked to spend more time exploring the village and surrounding mountains. Great hiking available.

Room Tip: Parking is sparse if you arrive late. You will be parking on a steep alley in a tight space, in most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazalema
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#2 of 4 in Grazalema
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
#4 of 4 in Grazalema
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Penon Grande
Hotel Penon Grande
#3 of 4 in Grazalema
70 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel El Horcajo
Hotel El Horcajo
#35 of 40 in Ronda
103 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel del Carmen
Hotel del Carmen
#1 of 1 in Prado del Rey
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Las Piedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Las Piedras

Address: Calle Piedras 32, 11610 Grazalema, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park > Grazalema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grazalema
Price Range: £42 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa de Las Piedras 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RURAL HOUSE - fully renovated traditional house from the 'age of splendour' of the textile industry in Grazalema (18th Century), situated in the centre of Grazalema. • ROOMS with private bathroom, heating and air conditioning • ROOMS with shared bathroom, and access to a kitchen and washing machine • Traditional Spanish patios; lounge with fireplace, tv, boardgames, and small library, internet access and WIFI open to the public • * Restaurant with a tipycal patio • Painting exhibitions, open to the public APARTMENTS - 1-2 bedrooms, kitchen-living area with fireplace, central heating, washing machine and microwave. SERVICES - cot, baby bath, rucksack suitable for carrying children, iron, dryer and TV for use in rooms available from reception • We organise: Tours sharing a car to the best walking routes, white villages, views of caves, archaeological sites, museums and more • Place to live your bikes or horses. Let us know in advance. • Transfer for you luggage or bikes if you prefer to hike to the next Hotel. • Up-to-date and informative website: accessing our website will keep you up-to-date with the latest news, offers, events and more that take place in our establishment as well as in the village and the area. You can also find information on activity-based visits and the companies that can provide this. The Area: The village of Grazalema is the best preserved village and the most central in 'Sierra de Cadiz' and the National Park of 'Sierra de Grazalema'. It is perfectly positioned for you to visit the other villages in the area and larger towns such as Ronda and Arcos. It is also a great place to stay to go hiking and take part in all sorts of other outdoor activities and there is an archaeological route that passes through the majority of the villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa de Las Piedras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing