We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely walk”
Review of Salto del Cabrero

Salto del Cabrero
England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely walk”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The walk from Grazalema was pretty easy but very rewarding in terms of scenery. We especially liked the variety of terrain and the Salto itself was worth the extra little detour off the main track.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank scout6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great walking”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

One of the highlights of the week in Andalucia. Iconic landmark to aim for with first half of walk mostly through oak woodland. Then high pastures (mind the grazing cattle!) and descent into Benaocaz on drovers path

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank williamsjd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hike”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was a great day hike. Per the tourist office's suggestion, we hiked to the midway point, and then doubled back. We did several hikes in the Sierra de Grazalema, and this was amongst our favorites!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jimrueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Hiking in Spain surprisingly good”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We are avid hikers and wanted to do some hiking the the park.
The paths are well marked and signed although you should have a map or GPS as back-up. Don't assume it's hot here! The clouds can sweep low, dark and fast over the peaks and we were bundled up in jackets, sweaters and long pants. If you want to do the protected hikes around Grazalema you need to go to El Bosque and get permits. We had to wait 5 days to get into El Pinsapar.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria-Enrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salto del Cabrero also viewed

Grazalema, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park
Grazalema, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park
 
Grazalema, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park
Grazalema, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park
 

Been to Salto del Cabrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing