We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the centre of Grazalema”
Review of Hotel Penon Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Penon Grande
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grazalema
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We spent three nights in the Hotel Penon Grande in June 2009 and nothing but good to say about it, it suited us exactly for our walking in the national park. Right in the middle of the town, close to some great places for long breakfasts enjoying the being amongst the local people. Plenty of places to eat in the town. Can be a bit noisy at night, but you are in Spain!

Even though it was very hot, up to 39 degrees, the hotel always seemed cool, which
was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnowlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2008

Great Spanish style hotel on the main street of Grazalema. Only a 2 star hotel but felt like a 4 star at a very reasonable price of 55E per night. We stayed for 2 nights. Very efficient checkin with the lady speaking some english. This is a hidden gem in the beautiful town of Grazalema. The inside of the hotel was spotless and it was tastefully decorated with Spanish antiques. The hotel is across from the small town square. All your restaurants are within a short walking distance. Parking for the car is available a short 5 minutes away in a free public parking lot. I highly recommend this hotel for a short romantic getaway. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sturgeon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2006

My wife and I recently stayed at the family-run Hotel Penon Grande in Grazalema for 2 nights for a country break while our kids stayed with their grandparents.

The hotel is ideally situated, just down from the main square on the small road into Grazalema. We were offered a choice of rooms with double bed, one on the quieter inside of the hotel and one facing out to the street. There was little to choose between them as they were both very tastefully decorated and came with all the facilities we needed. We opted for the internal room and enjoyed a couple of quiet and restful nights sleep !

The bathroom was very well decorated and equipped, the room was of a perfectly adequate size with a good size window and plenty of natural light. There was air-con for the summer and heating for the winter, but the best part was the brand new orthopaedic mattresses - we both slept incredibly well in this hotel after a couple of hard days walking in the natural park !

And all this at the very reasonable price of EUR53 per room per night (all year round price). I'd recommend this hotel most strongly and we'll certainly be back next time we need a break from the pressures of family life !

5  Thank El_Sueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JOSE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria Isabel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank luis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grazalema
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
639 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
#4 of 4 in Grazalema
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#3 of 4 in Grazalema
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hotel del Carmen
Hotel del Carmen
#1 of 1 in Prado del Rey
87 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#1 of 1 in Villaluenga del Rosario
36 reviews
7.7 mi away
El Tabanco Hotel
El Tabanco Hotel
#1 of 3 in El Bosque
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Penon Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Penon Grande

Address: Plaza Pequena 7, 11610 Grazalema, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park > Grazalema
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grazalema
Price Range: £51 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Penon Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel, opposite of church of the Encarnación and of parking viewpoint “Los Asomaderos”. It is built in perfect harmony with the local traditional architecture. His rustic decor wears his walls with colour ochre and with a exposition of utensils of yesteryear, creating a calm and comfortable atmosphere. There are 16 rooms and all have central heating and air conditioning (seasonally), telephone, television, Wi-Fi and bathroom with hairdryer. Lift and common lounge. Zentral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Penon Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing