We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Posada El Parral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posada El Parral
Ranked #1 of 1 Benaocaz B&B and Inns
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed there last January for 2 nights (18th Jan 2013). We were a young couple and wanted a weekend getaway where we could explore the Sierra de Grazalema. Unfortunately, the weekend we chose was subject to a brutal storm that knocked out the electricity for most of the Saturday and also meant that it would be foolhardy to set out into the countryside, so we spent most of the weekend in the Posada where we were kept entertained by Juan (if I remember his name correctly) and his wife.

Benaocaz is tiny, but quaint and full of Andalucian character. The Posada itself is cosy and by no means luxurious, but it is clean, warm, comfortable and exudes character.

The highlight of the stay had to be the food, everything we tried (we ate there all weekend) was amazing, and cooking with care and attention (to be very cheesy, cooked with love).

The only reason I've not been back yet is because of various other trips, but I will be back and I will tell everyone who will listen that it's worth the trip for the food and hospitality.

The area is also full of walks and history, ideal for the outdoor types!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lausifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Nice place to stay on edge of village, friendly hosts and food definitely better than the usual in this type of establishment. We booked via Booking.com and asked for an extra bed in the kids room - this does not always work smoothly but here no problems. Evenings in April were chilly - village is at around 800m, so dinner by the fire was very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a simple and comfortable inn in a quiet pueblo blanco. The food is excellent and is hearty local cooking. Meals are prepared with care by the owners, who are exceptionally friendly and accommodating and who speak fluent English. Don't come expecting luxury or 4* facilities, this is a little inn or bar/restaurant with rooms. However, the ensuite accommodation is clean, basic and comfortable and there is free wi-fi. Two of the three rooms have superb views. The posada is ideally located for walking in the Sierra de Grazalema and is a great solution for a family walking holiday. We are already planning a return to El Parral.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms to choose from - the two at the front have views of the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANCOUVER BC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

This place is brilliant. Quiet, set at edge of village. Amazing food and hospitality. The best experience I have had in years. Mine hosts Juan y Almudena are delightful. The lg fire is a treat and our room was warm and cosy. Ho for the food and stay a few days. A tea
Find andbargsin

Room Tip: Room 2 is Cambridge blue and has wonderful mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NICHOLASVancouverBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed at Posada El Parral and really enjoyed the place and the exceptional friendliness of the place. You feel very welcome all the time and the couple running the place really enjoy what they are doing. The rooms are simple but clean while the restaurant is very cosy and charming. The restaurant is excellent and worth visiting even if you are nt staying there. Enjoying a very good dinner dinner by the fireplace is something special. The food was a really positive surprice made out of local products with love and care. All this with very decent price!

I have travelled a lot both on business and pleasure. This place I will not forget!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

A very nice and charming hotel with clean rooms. There is a shared kitchen and living room available for all guests. The hosts welcomed us with open arms and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. Instead of staying only 2 days we decided immediately to stay for the week! One of the highlights of our stay was the cute little restaurant with nice food, good wine and reasonable (cheap) prices ! I recommend this hotel to everybody and especially people who like to hike and have peaceful nights in a rural environment. We enjoyed it a lot and are the owners very thankful for the enjoyable stay in Spain. We would definitely stay there again if we could!

Benita & Martin

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenitaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaocaz
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#1 of 1 in Villaluenga del Rosario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#2 of 4 in Grazalema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
El Tabanco Hotel
El Tabanco Hotel
#1 of 3 in El Bosque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
Hotel Puerta de la Villa
#4 of 4 in Grazalema
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Enrique Calvillo
Hotel Enrique Calvillo
#2 of 3 in El Bosque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada El Parral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada El Parral

Property: Posada El Parral
Address: Calle Laderas del Parral 1, 11612 Benaocaz, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park > Benaocaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Benaocaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on an old mountain lodge, this stone house remains true to its origins and offers visitors a cozy space where repair strength after touring the wonderful countryside around it, starting with the picturesque village of Benaocaz. It has 3 spacious air-conditioned rooms with bathroom, living room and a spectacular terrace with wonderful views and barbecue, private pool and patio picnic area. Capacity up to 9 people. Rooms: Double or triple with air conditioning, private bathroom, TV room, large terrace and shared pool. Free Wifi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Posada El Parral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing