We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable place, excellent for setting off to Grazalema surrounding.”
Review of El Galgo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benaojan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Galgo
Ranked #3 of 4 Benaojan B&B and Inns
Prague
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable place, excellent for setting off to Grazalema surrounding.”
Reviewed 25 November 2010

The owners, originaly from England were very friendly. Our room was large and charming, with good and new equipment including TV, fridge, toaster etc. They have lovely dogs and the whole place makes has great rural feel. We definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Ego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

stayed just 1 night, after cycling from Coin up the mountains to Ronda we were given a very warm welcome and much needed cold drinks!
the room was comfortable and clean with a large varied continental breakfast which means you can eat whenever and make an early start if needed. we were given fresh eggs for breakfast too.
the house was a short walk from the cave, the icy water was just what our mountain shot legs needed. we had a lovely evening chatting in the garden with Bryan and Caroline over a glass of wine. a gem of a place,
a walk into the village takes about 40 mins
I would imagine there is some great walking round the area
if cycling be prepared for hills!
hope to return before we leave Gib, but will head up on the train this time

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salanddave315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

A welcoming, friendly, helpful atmosphere delivered by the owners who live on site.
The apartments are comfortable, clean and set in a tranquil location away from the maddening crowds. The owners friendly dogs and chicken roam the grounds. Delightful setting for the swimming pool with plenty of room to be able to bask in the sunshine. The local villages of Benaojan and Montejaque are within walking distance. But a car is essential for visiting other towns and villages further affield, of which I recommend Zahara, Grazalema, and Olvera which intail driving through breath taking country side. Then of course the beautiful town of Ronda is only a 15 min drive away. Eating out again is restricted without a car. But Brian and Caroline are adaptable to your needs to ensure you enjoy your stay with them. Just ask!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise321935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalmadena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We recently had a short stay at this delightful country B&B and found the owners to be very freindly and welcoming.The appartment was of a high standard and the continental breakfast very substancial. Although out in the country it is not isolated. We will definitley be returning for a longer stay. Visit the nearby Cat Cave and swim in the mountain stream.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredCouple6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benaojan hotels
0.5 mi away
Molino del Santo
Molino del Santo
#1 of 2 in Benaojan
1,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Molino Cuatro Paradas
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cueva del Gato
Hotel Cueva del Gato
#2 of 4 in Benaojan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Rurales Cedro Atlo
5.7 mi away
Hotel Dehesilla
Hotel Dehesilla
#2 of 2 in Benaojan
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Rural El Nacimiento
#2 of 3 in Benaojan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Galgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Galgo

Property: El Galgo
Address: Carretera De Ronda-Benaojan | Benaojan Km 7,, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Galgo is a charming stone built country Inn that sits on the bank of the river Guadiaro with beautiful views of the Serrania de Ronda mountains and is just 100 meters away from the famous Cat Cave.The Inn has a delightful Andalucian rustic Bar with a large terrace that overlooks the river, this is a perfect place to sit and unwind in the summer months after a day out walking or cycling with a nice glass of wine or beer in hand, or you may wish to cool off from the heat of the day in our large sunny swimming pool.Above the Bar there are 5 tastefully decorated one bedroom apartments that all have shower room with toilet and basin, Fridge, Air conditioning, Heating and Television. Each apartment has either a kingsize bed or twin beds they also have a small kitchen area with coffee maker and sink. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing