We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molino del Santo
Nearby Hotels
Posada del Fresno(Montejaque)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Don Benito Hotel(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$305
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Plaza de Toros(Ronda)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$410
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
1,118
74
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
74
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodnothing is too much troublean oasissecond visitmany yearsowners and stafftucked awaybeautiful settingthe riverswimming poolhigh standardlittle gemvery special placeold friendswalking holidaywonderful staylovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Lovely location though a challenge to find. Will be better when the roads are completed. Great location to unwind, relax, and recharge. Plan extra time to go hiking through these magnificent hills, then return to Molino for a fabulous meal and sit in front of the fireplace to read a good book. Heaven!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmf3327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We have just returned from our third stay at Molino del Santo, an English owned/managed and Spanish staffed hotel in a small railway linked hamlet at the bottom of a valley in the Sierra de Grazelema natural park. Accommodation and food are both very good, the breakfast buffet choice is impressive. The ambiance and service combines efficiency with friendliness.
Lunch on the terrace by the rushing mountain stream is excellent and attracts many Spanish diners. Even we don't stay there when we are in Spain, we enjoy going for lunch.

Room Tip: A good place to see birds, especially bee-eaters.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ettemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

The moment you walk into the reception area at Molino del Santo you see all the awards from the various websites (among them Trip Advisor). It becomes readily apparent quickly why this is the case Everything about this hotel is pretty amazing. The rooms are not the most luxurious but have good beds, most have great decks and the grounds themselves are superb.

The included breakfast is certainly a good value and the dinners are well worth taking as well We also used both their laundry services and their massage and had great experiences with both.

What makes this place most special, however, is its owners. They seem 100% committed to making each stay by each guest a memorable one . You see them everywhere and they seem to anticipate the potential problems rather than merely respond to them.

We didn't have a chance to use the pool as the weather was not warm enough but it certainly looks nice as does the jacuzzi nearby. We would happily return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skywaker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I can't rate this hotel highly enough. The location is superb, nestling beneath spectacular mountains on the edge of a national park. You need a car to get to the village and it's about a 90min drive from Malaga Airport - take a sat nav to find the easiest route. The hotel is run by an english couple, who are extremely good hosts, making you very welcome and ensuring you enjoy every aspect of your stay. The staff are fantastic - very pleasant, very helpful and very efficient.

The accommodation is brilliant, fantastic rooms with terraces or balconies and excellent fixtures and fittings. Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and no televisions or radios in the whole hotel - bliss! The peace and tranquility is enhanced by the sound from the nearby river. I slept soundly every night, (most unusual for me!) and awoke feeling refreshed and revitalised.

Probably not brilliant for those who are very unsteady on their feet, as there are lots of stairs and steps to negotiate, though there are ramps in some areas - but don't let this put you off, just be aware.

There is lots to do in the area and the staff are great at suggesting walks and excursions. (forgot to mention there is a railway nearby)

Overall, I would rate this hotel as excellent - this was our second visit - and my only worry is that it gets too popular and we can't get a booking next time!!

R.Stokoe, Middlesbrough

Room Tip: Rooms are very individual
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We have used this hotel countless times staying a week each time. No matter whether we had good weather (mostly) or bad (sometimes) we always felt the better for our stay. The hotel itself is situated in a beautiful garden with stunning views of the surrounding countryside. The buildings and the gardens are always in pristine condition. It is one of the most relaxing places we know, guaranteed to smooth away all stress. What could be nicer than sitting by the millstream sipping a glass of wine or drinking a decent cup of tea? Added to that, the staff are all very friendly and attentive, whether in the dining room, at the reception or keeping your room clean and tidy. Highly recommendable and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molinoRonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews