We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little piece of paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Little piece of paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

First went to the molino del santo for a meal in the restaurant and we were so impressed that we went to stay last year.
We loved it so much that we went to stay again in May 2011.
I can't rate the Molino del santo highly enough, the rooms are excellent, the staff are just so polite, friendly and nothing is too much trouble and the food is perfect! (Just wished we lived near the hotel so we could eat there more often!)
From the moment you arrive you just feel so relaxed and happy!
We will be staying again later this year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon-thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    68
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
255
593
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Algeciras-
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Although we have been there before, as we live not so far away, this trip reinforced our view that the Molino del Santo really is as special as people say! Beautiful pool, and gardens, with lots of places to sit and relax.
The staff are sooooo friendly, the owners cannot do enough for you, and the FOOD IS TO DIE FOR!!!!
Eating outside for lunch, beside the river, is a lovely experience, and the dining room at night for dinner had a lovely ambience, with a superb menu. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileenandruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

The hotel is set in the hills north of Ronda and is in a beautiful location which is ideally placed for walking, sightseeing (Ronda 15 mins by car) and birdwatching.
Both the buildings and grounds are well looked after and it is comfortable and clean.
The staff are delightfully friendly and welcoming and very helpful.
Well worth more viisits

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianwatt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Molino Del Santo is an extremely beautiful inn with lovely rooms and great dining but what sets it apart are the owners, Andy and Pauline. While in Spain I was involved in a serious car accident. Andy was instrumental in helping us through all the difficulty involved with this. My time at the Molino was cut short but I hope you have a chance to enjoy the beauty and serenity this special place and to meet the lovely people who run it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We were very lucky to come across this Hotel, the setting is breathtakingly beautiful. The restored Spanish Mill is clean , slightly rustic and has a lovely homely feel. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and able to give helpful advice on the surrounding area. There was a very helpful book in the hotel room that gave you lots of information on the area so one could pick and choose what to do. The location is wonderful, quiet (apart from when you are near the rushing river), very picturesque, lots to see and do. The hotel is 5 minutes from a train station so even if you don't have a car it is easy to travel around. The hotel room was lovely and we had a fabulous view and if you threw open the window you were greeted by masses of bird song. The food in the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen_sparey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We returned to Molino del Santo again this April, for the 10th time - it would have been eleven years in a row if the Icelandic volcanic ash cloud hadn't disrupted our plans last year.
It is testament to how much we love this place. Even though we had several days of torrential rain, it didn't stop our enjoyment of the hotel and the area! The hotel is a converted mill beside the river and has been extended over the years to create a cluster of small white buildings in the style of the local villages (pueblos blancos). The interiors are also rustic in style in keeping with the local design character but are very comfortable with large firm beds, tiled floors and artwork by local artists on the walls. The room terraces look over the swimming pool within the beautiful gardens filled with greenery, flowers and in the spring the scent of jasmine pervades the gardens.
The restaurant serves a wide menu which caters for most tastes, with daily specials. Although there are other restaurants in the area, we chose to eat at Molino every night. In the warmer months, sitting outside on the patio for lunch or dinner under the trees beside the river is magical.
One of the keys to success of this hotel is the quality and friendliness of the staff. They provide a warm welcome, particularly to returning guests, and are efficient and always helpful.
This is a place for peace and quiet and relaxation. Laze by the pool, go walking in the spectacular countryside and mountains, birdspotting, wild flowers in spring, cultural visits to the local towns (Ronda is 15 minutes drive, Jerez 1.5 hours, Seville 2 hours) - we returned home fully revived!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are larger and have best terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Having just returned from our 14th visit to this hotel we feel this speaks for itself!!
Once again we enjoyed the amazing, friendly, helpful staff. The beautiful surroundings. Immaculate acommodation.The lovely food.Bird watching. Walks among mountains and wildflowers.Need I say more ???

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkshiresammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Property: Molino del Santo
Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing