We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accommodation within an enchanting landcape”
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Our extended stay in Molina del santo was extremely enjoyable. It gave us just the kind of comfort, hospitality and relaxation which we were looking for and which is rather difficult to find.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

My wife and I (plus 2 children) stayed here for our 20th anniversary, as we once visited it 20 years ago for lunch.
We had great expectations and were not disappointed - lovely setting, lovely staff.
For our Big Day we had the taster menu, small portions of many courses, and a little taster of wine with each. It was quite one of the best meals we've ever had!
A highly recommended place to stay.
Thank you.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank ColleysThe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

not only is the property just beautiful, the food is outstanding and the owners make you feel right at home.
molino was the highlight of our 2 week trip to spain. we like benjohan and ronda the best. the hotel proved to be a perfect stop in the middle of all the hectic travelling.
We stayed here for 2 nights but wish it could have been a few days more.
highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasudhaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Excellently run, smaller hotel and full of character. Brilliant attention to detail. Rooms very well appointed and stylish. Food - interesting dishes and well prepared. It was good to be in a hotle where the staff are very helpful and know what they're doing - somewhat rare these days. Attractive garden and pool in beautiful Andalucian countryside. This was our second stay here and it was just as good as ever. We shall definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Most rooms are individually illustrated on the hotel website. Best to contact the hotel direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole_adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We had a couple of spare days whilst staying in Estepona and decided a few days in the country would make a good change. Booked Molino for two nights......what a nice place and wished we had longer. The location is great, next to a mountain stream in the bottom of a valley. The main terrace of the hotel runs alongside the stream and offers some great views of the stream and the surrounding mountains. The accomodation, we had room 14, was comfortable, spanish rustic, and had a nice terrace overlooking the swiming pool and the hotels gardens. The resturant with tables on the terrace overlooking the stream was good offering a good choice of the local produce. Not sure what the village was like as we never felt like leaving the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 14 had a nice terrace with good views. We did not see any of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrentwoodPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I couldn´t think of a better birthday present for my partner than a surprise two nights at the Molino del Santo hotel. We´d stayed there seveal years ago and loved it and often spoke of our holiday there. We were amazed to find that the staff remembered us well and gave us a wonderfully warm welcome making us feel instantly at home. For two days we enjoyed the genuine warmth, friendliness and efficiency of the staff, the exquisite location, the fantastic food and the tranquility of the hotel. To sit on our balcony, sipping a glass of wine and watching the sun set over the mountains with birdsong the only sound, before going down to a delicious dinner sitting close to the sound of a rushing mountain stream, was a complete joy. The room was delightful and we both slept very soundly awakening refreshed each morning before coming down to an excellent and extremely generous breakfast. We took full advantage of the opportunity that the Molino gave us to spoil ourselves!
Thanks Andy and all the staff for giving us such a wonderful stay and making us feel so completely at home. We look forward to coming back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerElGastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Friendly hotel in countryside but near to Ronda and other tourist site seeing spots, also for walking.
As returning guests always a friendly and warm welcoming reception and always recognized.
Individual well furnished rooms,clean and with terraces.
Restaurant menu good with choices for everyone.
Overall hotel not cheap but good value and like us once experienced you will enjoy your stay and will wish to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
404 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 69 in Marbella
1,524 reviews
5 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,999 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#2 of 4 in Grazalema
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range: £108 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing