We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a little gem!!”
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a little gem!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

I really loved this family run hotel. The trip had been organized by a friend to celebrate his birthday. 34 of us met at the train station in San Roque & enjoyed the climb through wonderful countryside.
The bedrooms are well lit & are more than comfortable. Our bathroom was well appointed.
Dinner was excellent the kitchen knows what it is doing. Breakfast is also good.
I can highly recommend this hotel. You can take the 14:00 hrs train, arriving at 16:00 hrs. Spend an enjoyable evening. The next morning visit Ronda & take the train back down after lunch. For those looking for glitz this is not for you!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gastromanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    69
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
260
602
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just returned from Molino del Santo afters nearly a weeks stay,we have travelled throughout spain over many years and stayed in many excellent hotels yet we keep coming back here as it really is Special.

The hotel is small but cleverly designed around a small stream with lovely individual rooms (the beds are wonderfully comfortable at the end of busy day relaxing )

The loyal staff ( most have been there for years) make it special they are charming and patient as are the owners Andy and Pauline who have worked hard over many years to make this such a special place , they lead from the front and are always hands on with helpful advice about the area.

Situated close to Ronda yet set in a lovely rural area it is ideally placed for both town and country.

If you like relaxing , gently walking through endless fields of wild flowers , bird watching huge griffin vultures, enjoying great local food and wine or just having a coffee in Ronda watching the elegant Spanish walk by this is the place for you!!

There,s even a small local station on the door step so you can let the train take the strain on one of Michael Portillo,s railway journeys to see even more of this magical region, a real Hidden Gem don,t miss it.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rogerpeck330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Another visit here, and a lovely week. Quite apart from the idyllic setting, the super room, and the excellent food, it is the staff, most of whom who have been here for years and years, who make the stay so enjoyable and ignore my dismal Spanish! Great fun and a great setting, and in the exciting Grazelema Park.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in May. What a lovely little place. It is situated in the village of Benajoan, a tiny village about five miles from Ronda. The village has a few bars / restaurants. The one we had lunch in was Bar Stop. Really tasty and as cheap as chips.
Molino is a great place to relax. Food in the evening was tip top. There is a fantastic walk to a waterfall which takes about one hour. Give it a try.....you won't regret it.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LondonPieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This hotel has become somewhere that I want to visit every year to recharge my batteries. I have just stayed there for the third time and was struck again by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff.I slept like a log and ate like royalty. The food is very good indeed with a daily menu that reflects what is available locally but also provides options for the hungry walkers and cyclists who are testing themselves in the Sierras.This part of Spain is coming to the end of a colder than usual spring and effortlessly we were provided with log fires in the evening in the lounge. We enjoyed the company of the many different Europeans also enjoying Molino. Andy and Pauline and all the staff seem very happy at their work and.the bill was not too bad at all ! Congratulations to you all.

Room Tip: As the hotel rooms have been established over a long period and comfort has been thought about I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

With friends we spend a weekend at the Molino. The weather, unfortunately, was wet but we had a great time enjoying a cooking demonstration and a very wet walk, great food and great company. Simply the best.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel more. A tranquil and visually stunning area of Andalucia, that has your senses stimulated. This beautiful hotel lies in the breathtaking mountains that leave you amazed. The amazing scenery however is simply an asset to this great hotel. The constant soothing sound of the river running past the hotel, along with the daily goat-herd passing really adds to the overall Spanish experience. The rooms are perfect. Simple yet beautiful. Each room has an amazing view. The restaurant doesn't disappoint either with its great take on Spanish cuisine. The friendly staff make every guest feel at home and are incredibly helpful. The owners are a complete delight and welcome every guest as if they were an old friend. As I said, I cannot recommend it more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenGrinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5.3 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Property: Molino del Santo
Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing