We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Molino”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Molino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2008

I can only agree with the other reviewers of this hotel. We stayed here at the end of a tour of Andalusia, hoping for a few days of relaxation, and it was delightful. The setting is beautiful; the staff very helpful; and the food and wine delicious.
The swimming pool is lovely and was never crowded, making it the ideal place to unwind.
We would love to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    69
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
257
596
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

A charming hotel, excellent staff and good food. The rooms a spacious, clean and all have outside space. The pool is great for children as it has a small splash pool. Our little boy had a fantastic time. We are already planning our return trip!
The area has fantastc walks, and there are some very pretty villages nearby to explore. Ideal for people wanting to see real Spain.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank L0uiseR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letchworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

Molino is an absolute gem, a place to unwind and let the fantastic staff team pamper and look after your every wish. This was probably our seventh visit and every year it gets better and better. The ambiance is great, the food excellent, typically spanish, the accommodation very good but the greatest asset is the staff team; if there is a more knowledgable, helpful, friendlier, happier and attentive team anywhere else I would like to meet them. Nothing seems to be too much trouble, they appear to be driven by the wish to make your stay a totally satisfying experience, one that makes us want to return (as many other people do).

There is so much to do around Molino with Ronda nearby,and Seville and Granada close enough for a day trip, walking, birdwatching; we rather enjoyed just driving in the mountains visiting the pueblo blancos for tapas in the village squares and soaking up the stunning scenery.

Each year there seems ot be something new at Molino, this year we took advantage of yoga classes and guided birdwatching, both totally satifying experiences.
I look forward to seeing what is new in 2009.

  • Liked — excellence of staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jabandjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Andalucia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2008

Living on the busy Costa del Sol we often visit the exquisite Molino del Santo to get away from it all. The rooms are well appointed. The management and staff are efficient and friendly. The food and service are excellent, in a relaxed manner. The pool, garden and setting are delightful. This is the perfect place to recharge ones batteries!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank TommyNuevaAndalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2008

Molino del Santo is in a fantastic off-the-beaten track location, in a quiet village near Ronda. The surrounding mountains make it an ideal base for walking or bird watching, and the train station in the village allows you to go further afield should you wish.

We've stayed at Molino del Santo on a number of occasions and it never fails to impress. The hotel, gardens and pool are immaculately maintained, and you are very well looked after and welcomed by a friendly, local staff. The restaurant serves local dishes, beautifully cooked - no need to find a restaurant for dinner each evening , you can just relax!. A perfect chill-out location whether you are a couple or just looking for a well earned rest in beautiful surroundings.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Scotty038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2008

We stayed at the Molino Del Santo as part of a 10 day walking holiday and would certainly recommend and go back - just to stay there. The owners really care about their hotel and guests which makes all the difference and we really felt that everything we could have wished for was catered for.

  • Liked — attention to detail
  • Disliked — room a bit cool
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stickyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2008

When we go on botany holidays in Europe with Susan Worner Tours, PO Box 26, Boroughbridge, York, YO1 9YU we always stay at beautiful hotels with flowers on the doorstep. The hotel Molino del Santo is one of the best where you walk on terracotta paving through flower gardens to your room set into the hillside, each room with its own private patio. At a lower level the big blue swimming pool is set into the huge green lawn surrounded by sun loungers, with scented jasmine tumbling over the white walls above. The hotel has been developed from an old olive and flour mill and on hot days we had delicious lunches in the shade of the willow tree by the rushing mill stream. On hot afternoons we sat under the fig tree reading, painting and watching the vultures soaring over the mountains. We had tea and home-made cake at 5 O'clock. This was during our four day extended stay.

What happened to the botany? Well it rained, and how it rained, and it was cold, when we went in April. On days we could not go out there was a log fire in the comfortable lounge, hot chocolate in the bar, puzzles and and games to play, an excellent selection of books to read and a big lecture room upstairs with picture windows where you could watch the mill stream in spate, or indeed have an entertaining talk. In Spain the evening meals are late and leisurely but the food and wines were good and well worth waiting for.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5.0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Property: Molino del Santo
Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing