We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2008

We stayed at the Molino in late June. They were wonderful hosts, telling us about hikes in the area and things to do. The food at the restaurant at the hotel is delicious. The rooms are very nice. This was one of the highlights of our trip. We would go back in a minute.

  • Liked — comfortable
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank class66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    69
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
257
594
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2008

Returning to Molino after 10 years confirmed our memories of earlier visits. The hotel and rooms are very comfortable and of a very high standard, food is superb and the whole experience is enhanced by the superb attention of all the staff, which is not intrusive, but always there when needed. The stay can be totally relaxed, with swimming in the heated pool and chilling out on the terrace, or more energetic with walks or longer excursions to the beautiful countryside which is stunning and peaceful. We have recommended Molino to many friends over the years, and they have all enjoyed the stay there. We shall be there next year!

David & Kate Dewhurst - UK

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank CheshireCats26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

We spent one night at the Molino del Santo during our 17 day trip to Spain. We wish it had been more! We were looking for a place between Seville and Granada, and specifically a place that would give us a break from the many cities we were visiting-Barcelona, Madrid, Toledo, Cordoba, Seville and Granada. The Molino del Santo surpassed our expectations. Our room for 3 was good-sized and well appointed, but we spent little time there, instead enjoying the porch/balcony, the beautiful grounds, the pool, and the hiking nearby. It was a quiet place to read and relax. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant and specifically enjoyed trying some regional specialties. Breakfast was also tasty, and more substantial than most on the trip. Service at registration and in the restaurant was excellent. We would recommend spending several nights here, even if just passing through. An entire relaxing week here would be delightful.

  • Liked — The environment-inside and out
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtravelMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2008

I can only agree with the other reviewers of this hotel. We stayed here at the end of a tour of Andalusia, hoping for a few days of relaxation, and it was delightful. The setting is beautiful; the staff very helpful; and the food and wine delicious.
The swimming pool is lovely and was never crowded, making it the ideal place to unwind.
We would love to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

A charming hotel, excellent staff and good food. The rooms a spacious, clean and all have outside space. The pool is great for children as it has a small splash pool. Our little boy had a fantastic time. We are already planning our return trip!
The area has fantastc walks, and there are some very pretty villages nearby to explore. Ideal for people wanting to see real Spain.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank L0uiseR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letchworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

Molino is an absolute gem, a place to unwind and let the fantastic staff team pamper and look after your every wish. This was probably our seventh visit and every year it gets better and better. The ambiance is great, the food excellent, typically spanish, the accommodation very good but the greatest asset is the staff team; if there is a more knowledgable, helpful, friendlier, happier and attentive team anywhere else I would like to meet them. Nothing seems to be too much trouble, they appear to be driven by the wish to make your stay a totally satisfying experience, one that makes us want to return (as many other people do).

There is so much to do around Molino with Ronda nearby,and Seville and Granada close enough for a day trip, walking, birdwatching; we rather enjoyed just driving in the mountains visiting the pueblo blancos for tapas in the village squares and soaking up the stunning scenery.

Each year there seems ot be something new at Molino, this year we took advantage of yoga classes and guided birdwatching, both totally satifying experiences.
I look forward to seeing what is new in 2009.

  • Liked — excellence of staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jabandjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Andalucia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2008

Living on the busy Costa del Sol we often visit the exquisite Molino del Santo to get away from it all. The rooms are well appointed. The management and staff are efficient and friendly. The food and service are excellent, in a relaxed manner. The pool, garden and setting are delightful. This is the perfect place to recharge ones batteries!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank TommyNuevaAndalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5.0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Property: Molino del Santo
Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing