We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Benalmadena, Spain
1 review
“Perfect for a celebration”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I chose the Molino to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary on March 11th 2014.
What a wonderful place to spend a special few days. The whole place is fantastic and the staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble. The food was incredible, DELICIOUS. Definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    69
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
257
594
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have just spent two nights here. The hotel is in a glorious spot, the hotel grounds are immaculate and in another few weeks the roses and geraniums will be out and glorious I think. Our room was lovely and spotless, great maids as well. The staff are brilliant especially on reception and the breakfast ladies. The breakfasts are superb!! We enjoyed 3 lovely walks from the hotel (take sensible boots or shoes!!) We took the train into Ronda, shame not very regular, but driving in takes no time at all and there are some great tapas bars there.

All in all this hotel is extremely well run and one must praise the owners and staff. We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_Smith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is an ideal hotel for the nervous traveller. It is all very calm and peaceful, surrounded by some beautiful countryside ideal for walking and your fellow guests will almost certainly be British. The hotel complex is very pretty with gardens and balconies tucked away. The manager (English) works hard trying to charm the female guests and is very helpful and knowledgeable about the region. There is a lovely little pool and as there are no TV's in the rooms your sleep will not be disturbed by noisy neighbours. The food is very good although service can be rather slow if the restaurant is busy. We would have liked the chance to try some local specialities but there are good tapas bars in nearby Ronda - an interesting old town well worth a visit. Shame about the ghastly music at breakfast!

Room Tip: Our room didn't have much natural daylight but the patio was sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavender20186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I were looking for a rural end to our two week culture vulture road trip around the sites of Andalucia. And we fancied a bit of walking. We booked Molina del Santo for these reasons, and on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews. And we were not disappointed.

The staff, including the owners, were absolutely charming, and couldn't do enough to make the stay pleasant (and in the case of owner-Andy, entertaining). The food at dinner was excellent, enough so as to undermine any enthusiasm for wandering off elsewhere to eat over a few night stay, frankly! The breakfast offering tended towards a more basic approach, but lacked nothing (including a cooked breakfast of the day). In any case, one can happily have one's food on one's room balcony, which adds to the options, particularly at night to stargaze.

The grounds are well kept, indeed very pretty, and the (heated) pool & poolside idyllic. The rooms are more basic in flavor, with the furniture a bit on the older second-hand side, but not such as to cause a problem, and they are certainly comfortable, clean and very well-maintained.

The most impressive thing is simply the overall atmosphere: it's a relaxed but entirely enticing and comfortable ambiance. Like sitting in a comfy chair, with an old friend on one side and an excellent glass of wine on the other. This place is worth it's weight in gold, in my estimation.

Walking in the area is dead easy, with lots of suggested routes at the hotel (again the staff are happy to suggest/direct), either starting out the front door or after a short drive. Indeed there's a local train station a five minute walk away with infrequent but regular trains which will take you a couple of stops in either direction so you can walk back (or do the reverse) (and go into Rhonda by train instead of driving). The area is stunningly beautiful, and we really did have some tremendously scenic and enjoyable walks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Another visit - this time late September to October - to recharge our batteries at the Molino. This is probably our eleventh (maybe twelfth?) visit to the Molino (to be honest we have lost count). We go to other places as well but the Molino the one place we keep going back to - when we need a holiday more than we need a "trip". Having said that, the area around the Molino is stunning, Ronda (nearby) is lovely and really worth getting to know and there is lots to do for a first-time visitor. Just don't try to "do" every walk and visit every white village and see every sight in one trip. The Molino is our place to slow down, smell the flowers and the coffee, enjoy real honest great food made using locally-sourced produce and well-picked wine (all done with skill, care and an ounce of style, but no no pretence) and relax. The staff - well it's more like a big family really - at the Molino are all good fun, nice people and good at what they do. That most of them have been there since we first visited (was it 1998?) is exceptional. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Molino is a "character" property - converted, adapted and expanded from an old olive m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a very enjoyable week at Molino Del Santo at the end of October. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the restaurant attracts people from miles around because of the quality of the food and the attractive setting. The gardens are lovely and the pool is good too. There are plenty of walks you can do straight from the hotel and there are trains to Ronda and elsewhere from the station only five minutes walk away. Looking forward to a return visit in the spring

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony or terrace and if feeeling energetic take up Andy's offer of a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotwell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just the place to chill out, unwind, do day trips out in beautiful Andalucian countryside or to Ronda etc. and return to comfortable well equipped rooms, small but good pool, lovely quiet shady gardens by a constantly running stream, with well trained and courteous staff, this is the place! O, and the food is excellent, plentiful and 'nothing is too much trouble'. e.g. Don't bother to take guidebooks as they have a good borrowing library!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldwrinkly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
355 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 71 in Marbella
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
5.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,258 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Property: Molino del Santo
Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing