We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to be a relaxing high quality hotel.”
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Last week we enjoyed yet another delightful stay at Molino with three magical days of peace and quiet, attentive staff and lovely food in a delightful setting. This was our fifth visit in as many years and we stayed in superior room No. 4 which is spacious, close by all hotel facilities and offers a wonderful southerly view over the gardens ,swimming pool and adjoining countryside.
After comments on our stay last October we were gratified to find that they had been acted upon, with an improved hot breakfast menu offering Eggs,bacon tomato and sausages set out so that you can choose how much or little you want.
Lunch and Dinner menus remained extensive and we were able to enjoy both on several occasions sitting outside on the lovely terrace beside the Mill stream, what a setting! A special thanks to the new chef and Maitre 'D Victor who looked after our every need so profesionally.
We look forward to another wonderful few days in the Autumn.

Room Tip: No. 15 is probably the best with a suite and large balcony. We enjoy No. 4 a superior room below it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Attenborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

A beautiful hidden gem perfect as a base for a visit to the stunning city of Ronda. Comfortable room with excellent facilities,lovely pool area, and dinner was to die for. A very relaxed and friendly atmosphere making for an extremely rejuvenating stay. AND the gardens are so lush and colourful. All in all 10 out of 10. This is a place you will want to recommend to friends - but be careful - it is the sort of place you really want to keep a secret!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaCarter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a stunning place! This hidden gem does everything right. Since it was converted from a mill, each room is unique--no cookie cutter anything. The whole place is immaculate; service is friendly, knowledgeable and quick, and the view from every angle is gorgeous. The swimming pool is big enough to be a proper pool, not just something to barely get wet in. There are many nearby delightful "white villages", Roman ruins, and the caves with Paleolithic-era drawings preserved on the walls (very cool). Then, as others have said, you can return to Molino for relaxation and a wonderful dinner on the terrace next to the river. There's also an inside dining room if you prefer, but the terrace is right next to the river and lined with brilliant flowers so it was irresistible.

The underlying attitude of the entire staff seemed to be, "Is there anything you need? How can I help?" We felt welcomed and appreciated.

Beautiful, friendly, attentive, immaculate--you simply can't do better. I know we'll be going back and I'm already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtonsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a wonderful friendly hotel in quiet and beautiful surroundings. The staff really do make you feel so welcome and are extremely helpful. This was our 3rd visit to Molino del Santo with a few friends and we have always enjoyed absolutely superb food and wines, We relax, explore locally and drive to Ronda or Zahara a little further afield. It is always great to return from a long walk or drive and take time over a lunch outside on the terrace with the little river trundling. This is a great place to visit as couple or small group of friends.

Room Tip: I've stayed in 3 - all superb and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uskgrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you want a small, friendly, comfortable, informal hotel with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a good restaurant with tables overlooking a mountain stream then the Molino is for you.

Just relax and enjoy the peace or the pool or take one of the great nearby walks or visit a "white village". Whatever you do you will want to come back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fantastic small hotel with a personal touch. Only 18 rooms - all individually decorated. The setting is an old watermill. The river lines the romantic terrace where you can enjoy the best food of the region. We shal be back bringing more of our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent 3 weeks traveling through Andalucia, and must say this hotel is a gem that provided beauty, comfort, and relaxation. The service was great, having a pool to relax in, and having a room near the pool and in the gardens was a special memory. You can drive up to Ronda, which of course is a fascinating location, and then return for relaxation and fun. Check it out. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: I imagine all the rooms are great We had #2 with a terrace and near the pool. Loved it; however if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieAK833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
404 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
5 mi away
Catalonia Ronda
Catalonia Ronda
#2 of 40 in Ronda
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 69 in Marbella
1,524 reviews
5 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,999 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
Hotel Villa de Grazalema
#2 of 4 in Grazalema
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range: £108 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing