We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place”
Review of Molino del Santo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Molino del Santo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I stumbled on the Molino in the year Andy and Pauline opened this amazing place. We have returned several times over the years and have seen a lot of changes, all of which have enhanced the overall ambience. Everything about the Molino is just perfect.
We have not travelled abroad for our holidays for several years but as out 60th wedding anniversary is fast approaching we decided to make it a special celebration. What to do, where to go ?? --- simply solved in a visit to the Molino. Everything we want is there. Absolute perfection.
So in 4 weeks from now we, together with our daughter and her husband, we shall be arriving. We know that everything will be just as it always has been. An amazing place.

The Cheshire 4. 25/08/14

Room Tip: Go for a superior suite and enjoy. Even for one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMolinoSpain, Owner at Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your message - a review in advance of arrival - that's having faith in us!

We look forward very much to seeing you in a few weeks' time and we will of course do all we can to ensure that you have a great stay to celebrate your big occasion.

Hasta pronto

Andy Chapell for Hotel Molino del Santo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I don't want to share this place with anyone! But if you are looking for uncomplicated comfort, fabulous food, friendly staff and a genuinely lovely place to stay then visit Molino del Santo. When we go on holiday we always hope for at least one memorable meal, but in 24 hours we have had 4! We are already planning our return.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank samanthaperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMolinoSpain, Owner at Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

That's an extremely pleasant review Samantha - thank you for posting it so soon after your visit - and I see you have already booked to visit us again.

"Four memorable meals in 24hours" - I am really pleased you felt able to say this. The pressure is now on us to keep that record up when you return this week. I am sure all the team will do their best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was our 6th stay at Molino, although the first with our son and, once again, it was perfect. The setting is beautiful with stunning views and the sounds of cicadas and the mountain stream running past. Sunrise and sunset provide amazing changes in colour and we were lucky enough to watch the full moon rise over the mountains from our roof terrace.

The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean in simple but stylish decor with plenty of storage.

The food is amazing; breakfast, lunch and dinner were all delicious with a range of local cuisine and classic dishes on offer. We were told we could request variations to the menu or alternative dishes for our son which we did on occasion and these were also excellent.

The pool, again, is extremely well maintained and works both for a cooling dip, a few lengths or a fun family splash about. There are plenty of shady spots on offer to read and relax or you can top up the tan in the full sun.

Molino makes an excellent base to visit the beautiful white villages (Pueblo Blancos) or even further afield such as Seville, Cadiz or Jerez.

However, the secret to Molino is the staff, many of whom have been there for years which speaks volumes. All staff are very friendly and attentive and nothing is too much trouble. They welcome you like an old friend whether it's your first time or, like us, a returning guest. The owners provide a warm and friendly presence and have a wealth of local information to help you get the most from your stay. They have even produced a guide of local walks of varying duration to build up an appetite for a trip to restaurant; not that you need an excuse. If you get the chance to hear the talk on how Molino began you will realise what an amazing job they have done.

From the moment you enter the hotel through the welcoming wooden door and are greeted at reception it is clear that this special place is perfect for a relaxing break.

The Pickles Family love this place!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMolinoSpain, Owner at Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

This place also loves the Pickles family.

Thank you for the enormous positive energy you all bring with you which communicates to all the staff who also think you are special. Lots of them have commented to us on how delightful your son is too and rightly so.

Please come to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel was the best I have ever stayed in! Not simply because of how helpful the staff were but the fantastic facilities they have at Molino. The food in the restaurant is simply out of this world. The pool and pool area are very well maintained and great for relaxing. The staff are all very cheerful and very please to help you with anything! Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMolinoSpain, Owner at Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us Victoria. I am delighted that you say you would recommend us to anyone although if someone is looking for late night drinking at the bar and discotheques and so on, they might be better to look elsewhere!

We hope to see you at Molino again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just stayed for the 2nd time in only a few weeks at this amazing place. Can't recommend enough. Everything is good from the location, the actual hotel, the rooms, the staff (who are incredible!) and the food which is superb. What's not to like???

Room Tip: Personally I would go for one upstairs. We have stayed in 17 and 19, both good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMolinoSpain, Owner at Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for this very kind review Ellie. I am delighted that you have joined the many people who return to Molino del Santo on a regular basis and look forward seeing you again on your next visit. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff were excellent from the outset, booking tickets for other sites and organising our special dietary requirements. The children loved the waiters in the restaurant in particular, who were helpful and entertaining at the same time. While they did not have the cold professionalism of some 5 star places, they had what it takes to make us warmly welcome - which is much more preferable.
We were present during a hot summer week, but survived easily with air con and swimming pool. Also, as a family of four, we were very happy that our 'room for four' actually accommodated four people comfortably, instead of sofa-beds for my children (10yr and 12yr), or four small beds crammed into a space for two. We had five nights here, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMolinoSpain, Owner at Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your response Michael. I am pleased that you felt the room was spacious enough for the four of you and that the wee babes had a good time too. Sometimes people ask us to put extra beds in smaller rooms if those are the only ones available and that does mean space can be restricted - but we do always let people know if this is the case.

It is good to read that you liked the service you encountered - we think we get it right for most people - hopefully, efficient, friendly and helpful. We are very proud of our staff who contribute hugely to make Molino what it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is the most wonderful charming hotel, which provides a tranquil setting with first class service. We took the "August special package" which included overnight stay Tapas lunch, dinner and breakfast. I personally have dietary requirements and despite the package we had booked , Paco was more than happy to ensure I was catered for.
Our room was clean and comfortable with amazing views. If you want to relax and get away form it all, this hotel for you. Strongly recommend you visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyMolinoSpain, Owner at Molino del Santo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you Stephanie for your promptly posted review of your visit.

One of the advantages of a small hotel that we hope we can demonstrate to our guests is our ability to be flexible to guests' needs - and I am very pleased that Paco was able to assist to meet your dietary requirements. We do all we can to meet every guest's requests and believe this is a factor in our huge return rates.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed our special offers. These are available for all guests but people who receive our newsletters hear about them first.

Andy Chapell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaojan
7.1 mi away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
390 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Fuente De La Higuera
6.2 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
5.0 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
5.2 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino del Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino del Santo

Address: Avenida Estacion, 29370 Benaojan, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Benaojan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benaojan
Price Range: £106 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Molino del Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Molino del Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Del Santo Benaojan
Molino Del Santo Hotel Benaojan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing