We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location to see Andalucia Pueblos Blancos”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Las Tres Fuentes

Las Tres Fuentes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Las Tres Fuentes
The salon Montejaque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Las Tres Fuentes
The salon
Montejaque
The salon
The salon
Master bedroom
Dressing area in master bedroom
Master en-suite
Pool and wonderful vista
Yellow bedroom
Yellow  bedroom
Red bedroom
View of pool from red bedroom
Family bathroom
Cream bedroom
En-suite cream bedroom
The hall
Kitchen and dining area
Sun terrace from tower
The pergola, perfect for al fresco dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montejaque, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robertbel...
Bellbrook, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great location to see Andalucia Pueblos Blancos”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We are 7 mature adults who stayed here from May 10th to the 17th. The villa is exactly as pictured. The view from the balcony and pool to the mountains is outstanding. If you want a great view/picture of Montejaque walk up the winding path as viewed directly across from the pool. There are 4 spacious bedrooms , a very nice dining room area , a modern kitchen with everything you need to prepare food. two small refrigerators and small freezer , dishwasher , coffee maker , toaster and cooking/eating utensils. There is a very beautiful , large pool and a balcony to sun yourself(although too cold for us to swim in early may.) The restrooms are good and clean. One of the bedrooms has an bathroom by the pool which we used with no problems. Roz provides you with volumes of things to do , history of the area , directions and restaurants to dine. She does this well before your trip so you can plan accordingly. She is quick to answer any questions and her manager isabella was very prompt to fix any problems you might have. We had a shower head go bad and she had it fixed the same afternoon. The villa is located just outside of the small Spanish village of Montejaque (pronounced monte-hockey) It is a 5 minute walk to the heart of the town.There are 4 small grocery stores in town that will allow you to meet any food needs. The shop owners speak very little english and our Spanish is bad but we had no trouble communicating and found them to be very friendly. There is a pharmacy in town which we used. This area unlike some other coast de la sol areas is mostly Spanish and much less British or other european. It is very authentic. From this villa we traveled to Ronda (15 minutes-our favorite town ) , Gibraltor (90 minutes) , Sevilla(75 minutes), Jerez de la Frontier (70 minutes), Zahara de la Sierra (25 minutes) , Setenil (20 minutes) , Grazalema (30 minutes) and Olvera (25 minutes).There is a 24 hour petrol station in the next little town on the road in back of the pool. All of these towns had something different and beautiful. Sevilla has a beautiful Alcajar and Cathedral , Ronda has a beautiful location atop a chasm with the oldest bullring and great shops , Zahara is beautiful with a blue lake at its foot, Grazalema and Olvera are beautiful white villages with a castle and churches , Jerez has an outstanding Andalucian Stallion horse show , great sherry making and when we were there a horse festival. Gibraltor is simply another country with its own history and sights. In the immediate area are several pretty small villages and good restaurants. We ate at La Casita (Italian- very beautiful setting but did not like pizza) , Taparte in Ronda-excellent- , El Muelle in Arraite ( great food-beautiful setting in old railroad building with dutch host Frank , Al Lago in Zaharra- great view-good food-chief from our state- Columbus, Ohio - our favorite. all recommended by Roz. Closer to Montejaque is the La Pileta caves with 25,000 thousand old drawings( not for the handicaped) (15 minute drive) Two things to note. You will be in high country so be careful on the roads. also the villa shares a parking area with a Spanish gentleman. There is a two car garage and ample space near it. The older gentleman always parked around us and we had no problems the entire time. in short this is a fine villa in a great location to see Spain. I strongly recommend it for seeing the authentic Andalucia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is great and being close to Ronda is a real bonus. the host provided excellent support
Liked least: that it was too cool to swim in early may.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you for such a good and informative review. I am so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay in our Spanish home and in discovering the delights of Andalucia. I hope I will be able to welcome you all back soon. Hasta luego! Roz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen M
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An outstanding house in the mountains”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is an outstanding villa in a stunning setting among the mountains. We had high expectations of 'Las Tres Fuentes' but all were exceeded. The house and facilities are maintained to an exceptionally high standard and we had an thoroughly enjoyable stay here.

The food and wine waiting on arrival was very thoughtful and the local information is comprehensive.

The swimming pool is very well maintained and clean and was in frequent use by the children despite being a bit chilly in early April!

The village of Montejaque is quiet and picturesque. It is ideally situated for walking and the birdwatching is excellent (including Bonelli's eagles).

Booking 'Las Tres Fuentes' was very straightforward and Roz is a great communicator who is more than happy to answer questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
Thank you Owen for you lovely comments, we are delighted that you all had such a great time at Las Tres Fuentes. Hopefully we can welcome you all back again soon. Salud Roz and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2012
Thank you Suzanne, I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay and even more so as you have already booked for next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
victoria
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was large, new and quiet
Liked least: The pool was not heated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2011
I am glad that you all had a great time and enjoyed your stay in our Spanish home. Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
grewski
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“stunning views, quaint village, spacious comfortable villa”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

arrival - We arrived late in the evening. the journey from Malaga airport took about 90 mins. Beware if you're using a sat nav, because ours took us of the main route on a short cut through the wind farm and the road is dangerously poor. On arrival getting the key was as simple as making a phone call. We had a bunch of goodies waiting for us bread, milk etc. most appreciated was the wine :)

accommodation - the rooms are spacious and clean. nice firm beds, clean linen etc. there's a tv/dvd with cable so you can watch bbc etc. the pool is deep enough to dive in; it does warm up much but that's welcome on the scorching hot days. the pool area is totally private, no one over looking and the view over the valley is wonderful.

village - for a quiet little village there's lots of shops, bars and restaurants which seem to open on random days. Didn't rate the yellow elephant, but there are plenty of others worth a try. in the bars, beer is E1 per bottle and a large G&T was E3. On the day we arrived there was a village fiesta 10pm till 4 ish with live music, dancing, drinking etc. seem to be lots in the summer.

worth a visit - the caves are worth going to and of course Ronda is beautiful

little moan - no towels for the pool

I WOULD GO BACK

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2011
Thanks Paul, pleased to know you all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing