We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing Spanish rural retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful swimming pool
Outside dining Entrance to the rental
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Our beautiful swimming pool
Outside dining
Entrance to the rental
Main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Shower room
Sheltered parking
Some of our vines
Fully equipped kitchen; everything you need for a self catering holiday.
Comfortable lounge
Local village street
One of our favourite bars
Mountain views from the pool area
Outstanding rainbow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cortes de la Frontera, Sierra de Grazalema Natural Park, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EssexTrav...
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A relaxing Spanish rural retreat”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful peaceful and green location. The casita thoughtfully provided everything for a very comfortable stay. Brian, our host on site was helpful, friendly and made us feel instantly at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Our area of Spain is a well held secret. We refer to it as the "real" Spain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henk H
1 review
“A paradise”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

September 2017

It exists ...... a paradise .......
Brian and Monica have created a paradise in the mountainous Andalusia.
The casita is a pleasure to be denied. It is completely furnished, down to the smallest detail ......
The swimming pool with the nice beds and chairs is laid out in such a way that you can opt for the hot Spanish sun or a pleasant shade .......
The tranquility, the many fruit trees, plants and not to be missed vineyard.
The birds fly merrily around you ......... The neighbor's donkey let themselves heard.
Our arrival was midnight, we were warmly and kindly received. At night the road to it is very exciting ........
For the first day a welcome package awaited us.
Brian and Monica provide you with information and good tips, but also offer guests a lot of privacy.
And do not forget the delicious homemade wine, marmalade and chutney's.
Very tasty...........

Thank you for your hospitality..........

Henk and Lies

Beekbergen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M W
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing place in the vineyards of Southern Spain”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

In the heat of southern Spain, this idyllic place in the green valley of the Guadiaro river, is wonderful for relaxing and cooling down in the swimming pool. Lovely people make you feel welcome. Visit in August or Sept and you might want to help with the grape harvest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review; really enjoyed your company and hope to see you again. Relaxing by the swimming pool is indeed the best place to be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithmC34...
1 review
“Peaceful good quality accommodation”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Although a short drive over an unmade track is necessary it is worthwhile to get to a house with large outdoor sitting/eating areas, a good sized pool and plenty of covered space. The house is well equipped with everything one needs and the overall quality is good.
There are some eating places in the village which are worth the experience!
The owner was next door (unusually) and he was helpful but not intrusive and he gave an interesting insight into the art of grape growing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We're delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SelinamcC
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This beautiful location and peaceful surround were the perfect start to our holiday. The pool was refreshing and vineyards fabulous. We sampled the wine from the vineyard owners who were more than happy to explain the local area and proved very entertaining! I would thoroughly recommend this wonderful casita.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of Spain. Our wine is improving year by year and we always share a "tasting" with our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryburke...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful restful break at Monica and Brian's casita. Far surpassed expectations. Beautiful countryside, enjoyable walks. Typical Spanish bars nearby with amazing views and delicious tapas. Great pool to cool off on days of relaxation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for your great review. This area of Spain is still unspoilt and great for a relaxing break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z5454CQWH
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Tranquil setting”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent two lovely weeks here. Very tranquil with beautiful gardens and settings. Rural Spain at its purest and best. Relax or explore you could not ask for a more perfectly placed casita. Rhonda is lovely, nearby and well worth a visit if you can tear yourself away from the pool and many terraces to relax and listen to the birds tweeting away amongst the vineyard. Hosts Monica and Brian are lovely and very helpful on places to visit and local bars / restaurants. Highly recommend Finca Del Rio if the real Spain and relaxation is what you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and maybe you'll visit us again in the future. This is indeed an unspoilt part of Spain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing