We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Coca Cola” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of World of Coca-Cola

World of Coca-Cola
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.45*
and up
World of Coca-Cola Admission in Atlanta
Ranked #15 of 281 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Immerse yourself in World of Coca-Cola, the one and only place you can explore the story of the world's most popular beverage brand. It's a place where anyone can experience moments of happiness and wonder. At World of Coca-Cola, inspiration is around every corner - from the vault where we secure our secret formula, to world-class art and memorabilia to more than 100 beverages to taste from around the world. With opportunities to meet the Coca-Cola Polar Bear, take a VIP Guided Tour - and more - it's no wonder that the World of Coke is a must-see among the top things to do in Atlanta, Georgia.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Georgetown, Indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love Coca Cola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We visited on July 4th. What a great way to start the day. I have two teenagers and they both really enjoyed the whole tour. We tasted all the different kinds of coke from around the world. Was a very nice visit and would highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,882
    3,140
    1,683
    474
    224
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Morning Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Went along, not sure what to expect... I was thinking they'll have numerous bottles of coke and maybe some old coca-cola items.

Walked in and first there was a short presentation - amazing to see, in that room, at that time, the number of people from around the world! I was the only one from England.

Then, they let us out.. and we had various area's we could go and explore. The best bit for me was where the recipe is stored. The build up to it was fantastic! really enjoyed that whole experience, and took plenty of photo's of how the vault looked.

There was some great information on display, very historic, they had an old coke vehicle in there aswell which was brilliant. There were themes, and all sorts of information, i have to say, i learnt a lot that morning!

Overall, was a brilliant morning out. Throughly enjoyed it. Probably would do it again. Oh... and you get a bottle of coke at the end saying you've been there! The coke shop at the end was good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very interesting and fun....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Tips: Do not go on a Saturday as it is super packed! Surprisingly, Sunday was not.

Once you go to the "Taste it" exhibit, that is the final exit so make sure you have done all the other activities before heading out.

At the taste it exhibit you will be able to try 60 different flavors from all over the world. *****Don't forget to try the Beverly from Italy.****** And stick around and watch others try it too for some laughs.

You will also get to take home a free bottle of Coke on your way out.

The 4D movie was pretty good. But the secret vault and the bottle processing center were both really dumb.


Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robinson, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fun way to spend a couple of hours”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The museum was fun, and there were some interesting items. The 4D movie was very, very rough, and several people were walking out holding their necks or backs.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte nc
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cool Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

You walk at your own pace through this tour. We probably spent 2.5 hours here but stopped often and found many things interesting. I'm sure there are many who get through quicker. The vault where the secret formula is held was definitely a highlight. Loved the video they showed at the beginning of the tour. The sample stations at the end were the most congested part of the tour but interesting to taste the different flavors offered in countries around the world. The souvenir coke bottle given as part of the tour at the end was nice. Huge gift shop that had all things coca-cola. Some very unique items offered along with all the typical souvenirs. A must do when visiting Atlanta. TIP...buy a citypass...it will save you money if visiting multiple attractions!

Helpful?
Thank 1minnie3mickeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World of Coca-Cola also viewed

 

Been to World of Coca-Cola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing