We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Southern Elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Ranked #2 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Understated Southern Elegance”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

In the city's best location. A private hideaway, like your family's southern mansion. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRosewood, Managing Director at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate it an d you!

Mica Hill, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    137
    36
    20
    11
See reviews for
141
412
55
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boca raton, fl
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

It really is perfect. The bellman, front desk, room-service delivery guy, waiter, housekeeper...all polite, professional, and incredible. The rooms are spacious, gorgeous and comfortable. It's Restoration Hardware and Ritz Carlton all rolled into one. Warm gray walls with crown moldings, wood furniture that's contemporary/upscale, all in great taste. Carpets, bedding and window treatments--mixed patterns, beautiful fabrics and sparkling clean. King room has a walk in closet. Double bed room is huge! Windows are almost floor to ceiling with unobstructed views and keep the rooms completely silent. The bathrooms are unreal: soaking tub, separate shower, double sinks, separate water closet and all materials are marble or expensive tile. Our king bathroom even had an incredible view from the window above the tub! The hallways are as beautiful as the rooms...and room service is quick, with food that's delicious, hot and fresh.

This was our second stay, and will be the only place we would ever choose in Buckhead.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank z2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRosewood, Managing Director at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Great observations...love your descriptions and thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We will certainly look forward to your return soon.

Mica Hill, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed there for a business meeting but would return in a heartbeat on my own dime. The service is outstanding. Every single staff member treats you as if your satisfaction is the reason they woke up! I also had some appetizers on site and the rock shrimp made me cry they were so delish! I did not get a chance to check out the spa or gym but maybe next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I were looking for a quick romantic getaway. I live in Atlanta and I had never noticed this building before. I was relaxed as soon as we pulled into the drive way. We were treated so nicely and generously.

We purchased the romance package which entailed chocolate, champagne and rose petals. The rose petals were white, I wish I would have asked what color because you couldn't really see them on the white bed and light carpet. Other than that we really enjoyed are stay. We had a private balcony and people watched peachtree street. We would love to go to the spa next time we visit. We ordered room service and had cheeseburgers. They were so delicious and fresh.

The privacy is appreciated. No one called to ask you if everything was okay and no one was knocking on our door at 9 am like other hotels. We had uninterrupted time to get some serious rest. I think we found the perfect stay-cation location.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor right by the elevators and we heard nothing all night. Just decide if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank intrntnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed as part of a business meeting, approximately 25 rooms for one night. The hotel was willing to negotiate rooms to a very reasonable rate. Meeting rooms like the entire facility are quite nice. Coworkers stated the gym facility was great. Located in the heart of Buckhead, walking distance to Lenox Mall and many restaurants. Additionally, the hotel car is available for shuttle around the immediate area. There is a big emphasis on service - no less than 4 people "handled" me between pulling up to the valet and being ESCORTED to check in. Rooms are lovely, reasonably spacious with a bed that you don't want to crawl out of in the morning. Bath is also spacious, with a soaking tub, double vanity, nice walk in shower, and separate WC. Lobby restaurant was blissfully quiet for breakfast despite being fairly busy.

Room Tip: Ask for an orientation to your room - some folks had trouble finding the TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Overall was a wonderful experience. Nicely appointed rooms, professional service, and great food. You cannot go wrong if you're looking for a quite relaxing place to stay while traveling to Atlanta for business.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Where do I begin with the accolades?! I have travelled the world for business and pleasure and have stayed at every type of accomodation imaginable. This was without question one of my favorites. The main reason why...THE PEOPLE. From the time I spoke with a reservation agent inquiring about the rooms, through speaking with Megan with more questions, to checking in with Tessa, riding with Patrick,and having my car brought up by Chris, I felt like a queen throughout. Each and every touch (welcome letter, thank you note, turn down with slippers by the bedside, etc etc) was beautifully done and so very appreciated. I live in ATL and am looking forward to creating a reason to come back! I have already shared my experience with friends and colleagues and will continue to sing your praises. As a service provider (which any of us who work with people are) you never know who is walking through the door and it is up to us to make each person feel as if they are unique, worthy, and special. All of which the Mansion did. Keep up the exceptional work! I look forward to my next visit, as I have unfinished business...still have to make it to Spa29. YEAAAA! I found my reason to return. LOL

Room Tip: Best views are on 8th floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalk5594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,179 reviews
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 171 in Atlanta
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Address: 3376 Peachtree Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326-7200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an iconic building designed by celebrated American architect Robert A.M. Stern, Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta soars 42 stories above the Atlanta skyline and offers sophisticated, residential elegance in its 127 spacious rooms and suites. The intimate hotel features a blissful 15,000-square foot spa, indoor lap pool, fitness center, extensive meeting and event space, The Cafe & Bar for exquisite dining and Taipan, serving specialty cocktails. The sought-after Buckhead location is steps away from the region's top dining, chic designer boutiques and cultural attractions. The hotel is 35 minutes from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and 10 minutes from the DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, which accommodates private aircraft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing