We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mandarin Oriental”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Mandarin Oriental”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

A delightful almost boutique sized hotel located in Buckhead.

We had a king suite which was very nice and quite spacious.

The staff were incredibly nice, polite and helpful.

The pool is very nice, however the manicure/pedicure services were below par. My wife expected a foot massage or even some hot water but got neither.

Room service was prompt although it wasn't great in terms of food.

Pros:
Clean
Very well appointed rooms
Comfortable beds
Excellent hotel car service that accompanied us everywhere
Incredible staff
Nice room view
2 nice large balconies
Good value
Nice bath products, robes and slippers

Cons:
Not the best room service food
Lack of PPV/Game system

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I really enjoyed reading your thoughts and can not thank you enough for sharing such a pleasant review. We are always graciously happy to hear of our guest's great experiences. We hope that we will have the pleasure to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    136
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
138
407
55
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week long business meeting (small group) and absolutely loved it. The rooms are well designed, the food exceptional (for a hotel), the staff attentive and in a great location. While our small group (30 people) was business oriented, the hotel clearly caters to couples, luxury and comfort. This was probably one of the nicest hotels in Atlanta that I ever visited and certainly one of the nicest business hotels I ever utilized. Would definitely go back again, for either business, or with my spouse.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Mandarin Oriental Atlanta for your recent business trip. I enjoyed reading your review, thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope that whether it is business or leisure, we will have the pleasure of having you at Mandarin Oriental Atlanta. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Impeccable stay- upgraded room type with amenity on arrival. Spacious, luxurious, friendly and professional staff. Loved the grounds/garden as well as overall decor! Buckhead is a great area to be in- very close to the shopping mall. Stay here. You will love this hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank clutchbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Many thanks for your delightful review! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and especially for the acknowledgement of our staff. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, hot and tired, we were made to feel as if we were the favorited guests. This continued throughout our stay, with each person in every occupation treating us so kindly and thoughtfully. Yes, the rooms are fabulous, but it is the staff who determines whether or not you enjoy your visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Many thanks for your fantastic review and for taking the time to express your enthusiasm regarding your most recent visit. Our team is committed to striving to exceed your expectations and we are happy to hear our efforts have been well received. We are delighted to have had the pleasure of making your stay as enjoyable as possible. If business or leisure brings you to Atlanta, we look forward to warmly welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Well, we visited this wonderful place again for my wife's birthday. From arrival to departure, I felt like we were the most important people at this establishment! We arrived early in the day and had a wonderful full body massage and enjoyed the spa amenities for around 2 1/2 hours, it was amazing!

After the massage, we headed back to the front desk and they informed us our room was ready! They had already taken our luggage to the room for us. When we arrived to our beautiful room, we noticed a Slice of cake sitting on the desk with a Hand Written note that was to my wife, stating Happy Birthday from the resort manager. Also if we had any problems at all to please call him. (of course we didn't)

We were so pleased so far we called 2 of our best friends to come downtown and spend the evening with us at dinner. They ended up getting a room as well!

We still had plenty of time before we were going out to eat, that we went and shopped. MO shuttled us over to the mall which was very convenient giving that it is so hard to park there. It was a real treat for them to shuttle us over and come back and get us.

When we arrived back to the hotel, we stopped and talked to the Assistant Manager Whitney Majors who helped us make reservations at Bones Steak House. (when we called ourselves, they didn't have any room)

They Hotel once again shuttled us to Bones and later on came and picked us up! It was a wonderful night to say the least. We finished up the night at Whiskey Blue across the street and had a blast. Next morning we had room service bring breakfast it was very good!

Because of Manager Whitney Majors we will continue to come to the Mandarin Oriental! Class all the way!

Room Tip: Higher floors take away from the construction view
See more room tips
Green Features: Toiletries w/ recycled packaging, Water-efficient bathroom fixtures
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeathH08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review, it really means a lot to us when our guests write enthusiastically following their experience. In addition to luxurious accommodations we truly strive to be guest-centered and provide passionate and personal service, many thanks for acknowledging our wonderful colleague and her efforts. We are delighted to hear that your wife enjoyed her birthday and you all enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for allowing us the opportunity to continue to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental Atlanta soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely hotel in the heart of Buckhead. Exceptional service. Very pleasant staff from valet to front desk to spa. Beautiful room with elegant bathroom-loved the layout of our room and bathroom. The hotel is very quiet, relaxed and peaceful. We would definitely stay here again. There are restaurants within walking distance but also a private driver will take you within 2 miles of hotel. Spa was a real treat. Only downside is lobby is very small, almost like a foyer so don't plan to meet in the lobby for drinks etc and hotel is a bit hard to find as address is listed as peachtree st but it really fronts on Stratford rd. No big deal though, worth the splurge!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buttercup16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Your review of our hotel is fantastic Many thanks for the delightful comments and especially for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts to maintain a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere in the middle of a bustling Buckhead. We look forward to having you back at the Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year, and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are luxurious and clean - and the bathrooms are the best hotel bathrooms I have seen. Marble, deep soaking tubs, large showers - and great lighting. The beds are amazing - I sleep as well here as I do at home. The hotel is quiet and I love the spa smell throughout. The staff is first class - and Lauren in the lounge will remember you and what you like to drink. I have never had to wait for a room - and have had several upgrades - although the regular rooms are so nice that you will be happy with any room you get. The corner rooms are extra large if you like a lot of room, but they do adjoin to the only rooms with double beds in the hotel. Their complementary car service is great - they will take you anywhere in a 2 mile radius. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Buckhead.

Room Tip: Since their is a high rise being built next door I would ask for a room away from that side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Many thanks for have taken the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. A special thank you for always choosing Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta for your "home away from home" Whether it be for leisure or business we look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
883 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,134 reviews
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Address: 3376 Peachtree Rd, Atlanta, GA 30326-7200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an iconic building designed by celebrated American architect Robert A.M. Stern, Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta soars 42 stories above the Atlanta skyline and offers sophisticated, residential elegance in its 127 spacious rooms and suites. The intimate hotel features a blissful 15,000-square foot spa, indoor lap pool, fitness center, extensive meeting and event space, The Cafe & Bar for exquisite dining and Taipan, serving specialty cocktails. The sought-after Buckhead location is steps away from the region's top dining, chic designer boutiques and cultural attractions. The hotel is 35 minutes from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and 10 minutes from the DeKalb-Peachtree Airport, which accommodates private aircraft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing