We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take me out to the ball game!”
Review of Turner Field - CLOSED

Turner Field
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This Major League ballpark is home to the Atlanta Braves. Before catching a game, fans can check out the Braves Museum and Hall of Fame, featuring Hank Aaron's record-breaking, 715th home run ball.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Johnson City TN
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ball game!”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Great stadium, great seats. Food and drink prices are high, but they allow you to bring in your own food in a soft sided cooler. Check their web site for prohibited items.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 37601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

2,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,395
    903
    185
    38
    25
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Ball Park”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Really enjoyed my visit to Turner Field. The braves won an exciting extra innings games. the entertainment between innings was good. The view from the gods was excellent, much better than the Marlins in the Joe Robbie Stadium. The city view and the evening sunset added to a great evening.

Access to the park was easy, the taxis were not that expensive. tickets were easy to book and the customer service on the booking number were very helpful when we took up the duo ticket with six flags. Good tip if your in town and want to go to the theme park and the ball game. Saved us a few bucks.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank rice80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
217 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

In Atlanta visiting family and attended an evening game. We had great seats overlooking the field and downtown Atlanta. Nice experience even though I'm a Texas Rangers fan!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank BushkaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Got Punk'd at Turner Field Restaurant”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

A Braves games is something to enjoy in Atlanta. As a general rule, Turner Field employees are more professional and friendlier than you find elsewhere. Restrooms are clean and plentiful. Fans are friendly and it is a good time for baseball and people watching.
We drove up from the coast with prepurchased tickets joking about getting a hot dog and a beer at the game-which is dangerous living for us older folks. The hot dog was OK but the bun was stale. Potato chips were plentiful and a side of dubious chili accompanied with the $13 plate.
So how did I get punk'd? I ordered a beer. I was refused and embarassed by the staff who admitted I was clearly over 21 but because I didn't bring my purse with my ID. she would not sell me a beer. When pressed the server said she would get the manager 's opinion, but she could not serve me. Did the manager ever come? NO. If you look on the Turner Field web site, the only mention I see is if you go to an alphbetical list. No mention of ID is with food. If you click on alcoholic beverages, after the first paragraph you will see the ID mentioned.
So eat before the game at a good restaurant and if you even think you want a beer pack your ID with your Medicare card.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank CoastaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great ballpark!”
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Great place to catch a game! Many concession stands and restrooms (ladies room I went into was very clean and no line!). 755 Club was a great place to grab a few drinks before the game (keep in mind you will pay ballpark prices though). Staff was very friendly and welcoming! Looking forward to going to more games this season!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank jj22809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turner Field also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing