We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality entertainment complex.”

The Woodruff Arts Center
Ranked #19 of 46 Concerts & Shows in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Woodruff Arts Center is one of the premier cultural centers in the nation. Located in Midtown Atlanta, The Woodruff campus houses four renowned organizations - Alliance Theatre, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, High Museum of Art, and Young Audiences. The Woodruff Arts Center annually offers more than 3,300 performances and exhibitions. In addition to its role as a cultural beacon, the Center serves as a critical economic, educational, and social catalyst for Atlanta and the region.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quality entertainment complex.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Have enjoyed all of the performances at the Woodruff (both theatrical and Orchestral), however, the $5 per-ticket fee to print the tickets yourself is outrageous. Attended a performance in which the show time was subsequently changed to a half-hour earlier, and I had not been notified. Had I not contacted the box office earlier to inquire about an unrelated topic, I would not have know that the show time had been change, and would have missed 30 minutes of the show.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandalay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Symphony Fanatic.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have one of the GREAT orchestras in the world! EVERYONE should go!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank eerikson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodruff Arts Center is the cultural hub of Atlanta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

A great venue that combines the symphony and several local theaters under a single roof with periodic opera and ballet performances. It's the best venue Atlanta has but has become dated and would benefit from accoustic updates.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimoneAR510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Great place to see any live art performance. I highly recommend this venue.

Helpful?
Thank Star B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time at the Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I saw the Atlanta Ballet here for my birthday and it was a memorable experience. The grounds are immaculate and the building is gorgeous. The theater doesn't have a bad seat...we had orchestra seats but had to sit in the balcony for the first set because we were tardy and quite frankly, the balcony seats were just fine!! The staff is professional and helfpful. It's just a wonderful experience..go!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AtlSocialite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Woodruff Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing