We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish

The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish
Reserve with OpenTable
The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #332 of 3,907 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Inman Park
Cross street: Glenn Iris
Transit: Inman Park Marta Station
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Love the atmosphere at this restaurant, and had not been back for a long time, so made a reservation for Saturday with 6 people. None of us liked our food. Bland soups, dry cakes for desert, "aged" flavorless steaks. Very slow kitchen. Overall, I won't return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kbatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    44
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Underfed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We had dinner in the downstairs/self serve area with another couple and our dogs. While food tasted good, the portion size was quite small for the price. My wife got the grilled romaine salad for $10. She had about three leaves of romaine. The dressing was good and there were other items on the salad. Add $3 for some chicken and $1.50 for one piece of toast and you end up with an expensive and small salad. I had an $8 egg salad sandwich. It was good. But they should toss in a bag of chips. The sandwich needed a little salt. The ambiance of Parish and the entire area is great, but I doubt I'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Atlanta's Old Fourth Ward”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My first visit to Parish was a success! We ordered a beet salad, a kale salad, and two orders of the scallop-grits-mushroom appetizer and every dish was perfect and filling. Parish has a nice wine list, and the service was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Westgalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Limited menu, so so food and service. Not the worst, but not worth going out of ones way for. We would not return unless we already had great parking in the area...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YoungOpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, South Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Parish has stepped it up with a new chef and some new staff. It continues to be a great place for coffee in the AM, lunch and for dinner. Noow that spring is here you can enjoy the outside seating too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wesstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish also viewed

 

Been to The Brasserie & Neighborhood Cafe at Parish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing