We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel - Not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #31 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Not Great”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is good. Nice, clean and friendly staff, breakfast is about why one would expect from a buffet style place. Rooms are nice and clean. When opening the bathroom door you have to almost step into the shower to actually close the door behind you, very small with the vanity sink outside in the main room. It's not a wise design choice. The large sofa and desk area was comfortable. Free shuttle service to many shops and restaurants in the area, parking is in a separate garage next to hotel.
Did not care of the $30 a day 'fee' they hold then return to your card for some bogus term they use for possible damage, nothing indicated anything about this until check in. Not sure I would stay here again.
This had NOTHING to do with the hotel itself - Guests, Please have some sense and not come to breakfast in your PJ's, I do not want to see it - Get Dressed !!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjsayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    334
    110
    52
    42
See reviews for
262
174
67
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
91 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I will start out by saying that the staff works above and beyond. There is something to be said about a hotel that charges about $$$ a night and chooses to use reception staff as waitresses and custodians and shuttle drivers. Without complaints the workers put on gloves to do things like wipe down tables, even mop and whatever else.
I was really annoyed at the fact that there are no clear signs or labels to guide guests around the hotel. The rooms aren't particularly special. Yes there is a big screen tv but other hotels have them too. The beds are comfortable I must say. The parking garage is across so we couldn't get to our car until the rain stopped. I just expected more convenience from the Hyatt.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed here for a week and the staff made my stay so great. They were friendly helpful and made me feel that I was their favorite guest. Tiana, Isabel and Jason are the best. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Oh yeah and the shower is spectacular. The water pressure is awesome and made for a great morning. In addition the breakfast is so good that I wish I had two stomachs. If you want to enjoy Atlanta for business or pleasure stay here and relax!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just stayed here this past weekend for a wedding taking place in Buckhead.

- Friendly staff
- Free Shuttle to MARTA and locations around the area
- Clean, Spacious Room with lots of AV hookups
- Free Breakfast

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have stayed here a number of times and feel it is great value for the price and a good concept. However both my son and i have bed bug bites after our stay......hyatt, pls fix this problem!!!!!other than that the hotel has a decent breakfast and i like the flexibility it provides in terms of food. The rooms are spacious enough although the shower area quite small.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We used this hotel as our base for a house hunting trip in April, 2013. It was very centrally located for all of our house hunting and was close to great restaurants (Buckhead Diner for dinner, Buckhead Bakery for breakfast and coffee/pastries), shopping (Lenox and Phipps) and private schools (Pace, Westminster, Lovett). Our trip was a success! The staff at this hotel is exceptional. They are beyond pleasant, very helpful, and thoughtful (brought us up a plate of cookies from the offerings in the lobby because we had our hands full and couldn't carry any - they brought them up without being asked, and they photocopied an item I needed done in a hurry without charge). The breakfast is the best inclusive breakfast I have come across. There were multiple hot and cold items, breakfast sandwiches, pastries, fruit, cereal, juices, coffee and tea. You can dine at the ample lobby tables/chairs, bar or take it to go. The room was spacious with a separate area for sofa, desk, and bed with a tv on a swivel mount so you can watch it anywhere. My only complaint would be the bathroom/closet layout which was a little cramped and awkward, hence the four vs five rating. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cavapa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was the best staff I have ever met! Jason and Sarah are truly team players. Everyone knew each counter position and took care of business. After picking me up with the hotel shuttle Jason checked me in and then helped fix my dinner. The next morning Sarah picked up right where he left off. The team work was priceless! Great job!

Room Tip: I can't imagine there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#87 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3242 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2425
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing