We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for traveling on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #35 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for traveling on business”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I found this hotel to have nice amenities and an ample size room though I only stayed one night and didn't use the gym or anything. The available food and well stocked breakfast was great for a weary traveler. I was able to check in quickly and the room was ready right away. Would definitely recommend for the ease of the check in, the quiet of the room and the breakfast. Its not 5 star but it works for business.

Room Tip: High floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsOneill426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    355
    117
    57
    45
See reviews for
291
179
71
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I went to Atlanta with a good friend for one night to see the Bruce Springsteen concert. Check In was quick and the staff was incredibly nice. Free parking consists of a parking garage next to the hotel. Hotel guests can only park on the 3rd and 6th floors. Even though the hotel was packed there seemed to be plenty of room to sit all of the people eating breakfast. I thought the breakfast was very good. The hotel is quiet and seems to be in a good location. When did Buckhead become so crowded and congested? I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopShelfTequila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We've stayed at several Hyatt Place hotels. This location was set up the same as others. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Covenient to many shopping and eating areas. My trip was solely to visit IKEA and we werea bout 15 minutes away. Free breakfast and free parking! Great deal!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNKmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I wanted to stay in the city but I didn't wanted to get fleeced with high hotel rates. This was the nicest compromise. The hotel offered a fantastic breakfast (not just continental) every morning and a late afternoon / early evening mini-buffet and cocktail hour. The lobby is very attractive and the staff are very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are pretty clean and appear to be very neat. Parking is conveniently located and absolutely free. The hotel is surrounded by a couple of restaurants right outside the front door and by more eateries only less than a two minute walk away. The train station is only a ten minute walk from Hyatt Place, if you want to do some sight-seeing or visit the major attractions. If I return to Atlanta, I will be booking another stay at the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blazingburgundy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The Hyatt Place-Atlanta/ Buckhead is a beautiful modern hotel very conveniently located in the Buckhead section of Atlanta. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. I stayed at this hotel bc a professional course was hosted here and was very pleased with the meeting room, cleanliness, and temperature of the room (often an issue with hotel meeting rooms). The source of both of my issues with this hotel was mentioned by another reviewer....NOISE!! I had a fourth floor room and was awakened three times during my stay by emergency vehicles and other outside environmental noise. It was so loud that it sounded like my window was open! There appeared to be little to no noise dampening to the windows and exterior wall....which leads me to the second issue...the lack of sound insulation to the exterior room doors. Walking down the hallway, it was incredible how much lack of privacy there was. Guests' conversations, laughter, and TVs were easily heard and apparently amplified just simply walking down the hall.
The rooms were beautiful, clean, well appointed, and modern. Hyatt should remedy the sounds issues.
Oh..and for the beer fan...there is a restaurant with a microbrewery next door...a BIG PLUS!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottoPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hyatt Place Buckhead is a great place to stay in Buckhead. We particularly appreciated the free parking and hot breakfast. We were provided a handicap room which was not what we desired and the bachelorette party two doors down provided a loud environment until the wee hours. However, the bed was comfortable. Free internet (although a bit slow). We would come again but ask for a different type room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florida_Travlr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were given room 125 as it was the only room they had left when we checked in on our reservation. That room is on the corner, right along Peachtree Road, near a stop light. The noise from the street was terrible, it was loud, esp. when cars got the green light...none of us got a good night sleep. The curtains were drawn, towels jammed along the window rails, no help. So if anyone plans to stay here, stay away from that room (or any room from 119-125).

This HP property did not have a very large area for breakfast...with lots of families stopping here for spring break, breakfast was jammed on a Saturday morning, several people standing around waiting for a seat to open, for quite a while. Coffee kept running out, and the staff had a hard time keeping up (at one point, one of the staff got me a coffee from the machine, which I appreciated).

As a HGP Dia, I've stayed at a lot of HP's, I don't think I'll return to this one.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lower levels to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#83 of 171 in Atlanta
379 reviews
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3242 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2425
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Atlanta Buckhead is a stylish and modern hotel right in the heart of Georgia’s largest city. Hyatt Place Buckhead offers free amenities like Wi-Fi, local shuttle, parking and breakfast. While fine dining, malls and boutiques are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing