We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good food, great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #32 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, great pool”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent a week here, and were very impressed with the service, the location, and the rooms. Everything was clean, the free breakfast was very nice (though some rotation of breakfast proteins would have been nice), and the pool was awesome. They even provided pool toys!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    346
    110
    54
    42
See reviews for
269
177
68
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights last week and were very pleased with this hotel. We had a King suite, and while it was 'cozy' in the bathroom area, and lacked a microwave, the room was very neat and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable! The mini-fridge was handy. We were on the 7th floor, so we had little street noise.

Parking is free (a big plus), just a short walk from the entrance. The outdoor pool was comfortable with towels provided. Breakfast was very crowded, but pretty good. They kept running out of regular sized plates and it was hard to find seating. A meeting room was provided for extra seating. They served breakfast sandwiches, eggs, pancakes, sausage, breads, juices, oatmeal- a nice selection (especially included with the room cost). A bar area is available and food is available to order as well. Cookies and water/tea were served in the lobby nightly, which was a nice touch.

The best part of this hotel was the very friendly staff and the location. My husband commented that he was impressed at how friendly everyone was. They would see you in the halls and ask if we were enjoying our stay or if we needed anything! Overall- great staff, fabulous location, and nice extras for this area. We would stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Volgrltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for a bridal shower this past weekend and I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and the towels were super soft! The shower/toliet area is VERY SMALL AND DARK..but that would be my only complaint. Parking in the garage was free which was nice for the Buckhead area. My friend stayed at the St. Regis and parking was $30! Parking can be a short walk though, but nothing really to complain about. My friend and I were allowed to check in early which was great since we had flown in from Houston and needed to get ourselves physically together. It was very crowded this weekend as there was a wedding and 3 family reunions, but the morning manager was very diligent in trying her best to get us an early check-in. I did not try any breakfast, or any other hotel amenities, but would stay here again. This hotel is right in the middle of buckhead next to Lennox mall, other boutiques, expressway and other nice hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razin3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here a few months ago, and am planning to come back soon.
Just a couple of reasons why - this place was really convenient to get on MARTA, and there's a Men's Wearhouse right across the street. I got a couple of suits there last time.

Also, there is a grocery store right around the corner and a really nice Starbucks. I like to walk around the area when I'm in a hotel, and there was some cool stuff around. And... an awesome sushi restaurant - LOVE IT!

The people who work there are really friendly, and I was impressed by how they were prepared for everything. I didn't have to ask for anything.

All in all, I felt like I got a taste of Southern Hospitality. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sm00th0per8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here for business early this week for 1 night. Sure it is not as big of a building as other hotels, but it sure exceeded my expectations.

Staff was very friendly. It took about 60 seconds to check in. The room was spotless. I was in a King "cozy corner" room and it was great! Huge TV, fridge, pull out couch and a desk. Overall, great room!

They have a shuttle that runs from 7am-10pm every 30 minutes. It will take you anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. I didn't use it and decided to walk to the Lenox mall which is about a mile down the road. My recommendation would be to take the shuttle!

There is also a free breakfast that starts around 7am and runs to about 9:30-10am. It has HOT food (french toast, breakfast sandwiches, etc. Donuts, bagels, toast, OJ, Milk. Great little breakfast for free!

Pool is open until 10pm and is heated. Food available 24/7 which is nice (and not just snacks, real food!)

CVS just across the street if you forgot something, Marshalls also right near by if you need to pick up some clothes that you forgot.

Overall fantastic place and reasonably priced! I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week with two toddlers.The rooms were spotless and loved the fact that the couches are the pull out kind.The mattresses were very comfortable with crisp clean sheets and soft blankets! The kids slept great and so did we! The furnitures were scratch free , beautiful , you can tell it's a great quality hotel. We also loved the view. The front desk was okay.Housekeeping cleaned the rooms daily with no fuss supplying the room with everything needed. They were also sweet and attentive with kids.Loved our stay here will definitely return again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetbabies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Absolutely the worst will never stay again no restaurant no bar far from everything staff was rude and to top it off charged me a 200. Smoking fee we don't smoke and refused to take it off and was not close to anything had to drive everywhere

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#86 of 173 in Atlanta
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Address: 3242 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2425
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing