We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place in Buckhead-one of the best hotel experiences I've had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Ranked #30 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2010

My sister and I were in town from Charlotte for a concert in the area and got a great Priceline deal. This was one of the cleanest, most modern hotels we've ever stayed in, and the staff was beyond incredible. The stay left us wanting to return as soon as possible. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peamrhein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceBuckhead, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2010

Dear peamrhein,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your experience at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead! We're glad you enjoyed your time here and we'd love to have you stay with us again soon next time you're in Atlanta. We will be sure to share your comments with the hotel staff. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2010

We got an incredible deal through Priceline! We were a bit scare because the price was so low. This hotel was amazing for the price! Just a few minutes walk from a Marta station & walking distance to several restaurants/drug store, grocery store & others. The girls at reception were super sweet. Very welcoming. They gave us a little orientation when we arrived & anytime we needed something there were very nice & helpful. It was actually pretty shocking. On this trip we did 6 different cities & this is the hotel that cost us the lease but where we had the best service!

Rooms was very spacious with small area for refrigerator & sink, a desk & sitting area seperate from where the beds were. The beds were really comfortable. The sheets & pillows were comparable to a 4* hotel. It's true the bathroom & closet were pretty small but it didn't bother us. We also really enjoyed the pool (it was over 100 degrees when we were there). The pool area was nothing special but was kept really clean & plenty of chairs & towels were available. I would definetly stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceBuckhead, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

Dear mjoe,

Thank you so much for your great review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead! We will be sure to share your comments with the hotel staff. We're glad you were able to take advantage of all the great amenities we offer. It sounds like you and your family had a great time in Buckhead and we hope to have you back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Beautiful, Free Parking, Free Internet, FREE Continental Breakfast. (you can customer order a breakfast for an addtional charge) Amazing Customer service at check-in. (Desk Clert walked me around the lobby pointing out everything I needed to know. I asked for a late check out and was proivded one until 1pm! A beautiful snack bar open 24 hours. Parking is in garage next to hotel and there are elevators to bring you back to the ground floor where the hotel is located. You do have to walk outside a short ways to/from the parking garage. Big Screen TV in the room. Beautiful decor, comfortable work space and seating. Mini Kitchen in the room with Micowave, sink, mini-fridge. There is a bistro and shopping within steps of the lobby. Free Shuttle to various locations is provided.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncmichaelnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceBuckhead, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2010

ncmichaelnc, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent experience at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead! We're glad you enjoyed all the unique amenities that Hyatt Place properties provides our guests -- sounds like you had the chance to use everything we have to offer! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and we will be sure to share your comments with the hotel staff.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

although the hotel was clean the bathroom was as small as a closet with very small closet space for clothing. The staff seemed to be socializing amongst themselves and did not say good morning or hello unless you initiated yourself.

The complimentary breakfast was adequate but I have had much better. Although the hotel states their is shuttle service provided every 10 minutes we were denied service an evening when we had reservations to a nearby restaurant. We arrived in the lobby to pick up the shuttle and was told that the shuttle was reserved for corporate! Even though we arrived 20 minutes before the 7:00PM time that was reserved they told us they could not help us and the restaurant was 5 min by car. I have a disability and it was too late to order a taxi so we started to walk while my husband was hoping an available taxi would be available but with no luck.

They told us they have corporate quite often who ever they are!!!! Don't you thing they would make provisions for such occasions for their quests!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceBuckhead, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2010

Dear Samboy10,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. Please know that we always strive to provide the best service possible, and we value our guests' opinions and will pass your concerns onto the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The hotel is one of the low personal service, ultra efficient formats. The check in and out are both done with a swipe of the credit card. The room was more of a mini suite and had all the conveniences and comforts that I needed. The one thing lacking is a light that one can read by in bed. The views are non existent but that was fine. The breakfast was good and certainly provided all necessary options.There are a lot of good restaurants in the immediate area as well as some major shopping centers. The people who worked there were available to answer any questions and were very helpful and pleasant For the price it is an absolute keeper.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceBuckhead, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2010

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your experience at Hyatt Place Atlant/Buckhead. It's great to know how easy it was for you to check in and check out. We strive to make that process as quick and efficient as possible. As far as the lighting goes by the bed, please know we value our guest's opinions and will pass your concerns onto the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

I must say this is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in an I travel a lot... The location the staff is so friendly the shuttle the free internet it was just a great time. Marta is right up the street shuttle will take you there an pick you back up .. The Bed is so comfortable , I just can't say enough but what I can say is once you stay here just like I you will be back again :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allcarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceBuckhead, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2010

Dear allcarle,
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your experience at Hyatt Place Atlant/Buckhead. We are delighted to know how much you love our plush beds. You can actually purchase them for you own homw by searching for Hyatt at Home online.
We will be sure to share your comments with the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

In my travels, I try to stay at Hyatt Places and this is the best one yet.

Compared to my recent stays at four different similar class hotels in Buckhead, this is by far the best value. Wish I had stayed here first.

Hotel has free parking, free internet and a free breakfast. Did I say free? Other Buckhead hotels nickel and dime you for everything.

Stayed here for a week in August and I hated to leave. Friendly staff without the snotty Buckhead service attitude.

Convenient Buckhead location with lot of restaurants, stores and traveler resources nearby. Even has a brewpub within 100 feet of the front door. Life is good in Buckhead.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgrantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceBuckhead, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2010

Dear maineman47,
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your experience at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead. We love to hear great comments like yours and appreciate you sharing them on TripAdvisor. We will be sure to share your comments with the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
3,767 reviews
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Address: 3242 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2425
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £107 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Atlanta Buckhead is a stylish and modern hotel right in the heart of Georgia’s largest city. Hyatt Place Buckhead offers free amenities like Wi-Fi, local shuttle, parking and breakfast. While fine dining, malls and boutiques are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing