We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
New Orleans, United States
1 review
“second home”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We are a Band that play Atlanta a few time a year, and alway stay at this La Quinta for the past (7) seven years, The staff is very Nice, We feel at home there, Ms.Frey and the General manger Ms.Bianca are Great !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Austin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    114
    83
    58
    67
See reviews for
152
70
52
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at the LaQuinta Inn Atlanta/Lenox/Buckhead for the second time on March 23-24. We like the hotel because it is located near all of the places we like to visit when in the area. And, since we travel to Atlanta about every 2-3 months, we like having a "home base" close to our stomping grounds.

On our first visit to this hotel, we went to our room and were greeted by an awful smell. In the words of my fiance, "It smells like a skunk has been in here." When I brought the issue up to the desk clerk they changed our room to one that did not smell.

On this visit, however, the desk clerk made it clear upon check-in that the hotel was full and that they could not accommodate our request for a first-floor room near a door. When I asked, she said that the hotel was fully booked and the rooms were not available (even though I am a Gold Member and had requested the room type over a month in advance).

When we got to our room the same odor we had experienced previously pervaded the room. Since it was clear to me that the clerk would not be able to change our room and we were late to meet some friends, we sprayed the room with Fabreeze, dropped our luggage and dogs, and left for our appointment. When we returned, the Fabreeze had worn off and the room smelled again. So, before we went to sleep, we sprayed it down again and hoped for the best.

All-in-all, the hotel is ok. As an elite member of their loyalty club, we would have appreciated a little more preference but that did not happen. We will be back in Atlanta the end of April and hope that this review and the comments I left with the hotel's online review will help to ensure a better experience next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwisdom562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The common areas are shabby - carpets and surfaces need to be replaced. Staff at check-in was friendly and efficient. The room was okay and seemed clean enough. The breakfast was average but nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whlyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great check-in service and polite staff. Obviously a pet friendly hotel because there were a lot of dogs staying with guest. Continental breakfast was good, could have had a little more selection though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Rooms less than clean, old furnishings, limited amenities. Room was not cleaned one of the nights of my stay. Hotel is very close to two Marta stations that both have free parking. Close to Buckhead and Lennox area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My stay was great this time because I did not encounter any dogs inside the facility. I was not prepared to experience dogs barking late into the night on a previous trip. I requested and was relocated to a ore remote room for which I was extremely grateful. This time there was no such problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rubyepf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Property: La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing