We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable price and pets stay free....hotel needs to be updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reasonable price and pets stay free....hotel needs to be updated”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Decided to go to Atlanta late one night found this La Quinta online great price anf decent location not far from all the spots I like to go to. One thing that made me decide to stay here was the fact that they allow pets to stay with no charge. The hotel itself was completely outdated and needs a complete renovation and the night staff was very unfriedly when we arrived however the morning staff was very nice and customer friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    114
    83
    58
    67
See reviews for
152
70
52
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, with high quality sheets and blankets. Breakfast was a bonus for our family to get together each morning and plan our days. We were located close to Emory University for us to enjoy the functions without a long commute.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Below my personal expectations. 1st time at LaQ. Prefer Wingate, Holiday Inn Express, Staybridge. Breakfast is not a hot breakfast, no breakfast meats. Crowded dinning area. Barking dogs staying in adjacent rooms. Doors shop worn with laminate peeling off. Difficult location to get in and out of. Staff was nice & polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank johneboy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service very good room and service

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jusup S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Overall we were pleased with our stay at the La Quinta Midtown/Buckhead. The location is a little random and awkward but the building exterior was well maintained. The lobby was small but sufficient, carpet seemed a bit dated and could use a cleaning/replacement and the rooms were average but comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but nothing to write home about. We were going to stay closer to downtown to access the tourist attractions but this hotel was worth it to save some money in Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Good room at a good price. Plentiful parking and the staff there was more than courteous. Many places to eat nearby, along with supermarkets and drug stores (the legal kind). Beds were soft, didn't hear any outside noise, check-in/out was quick.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rafaborrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Traveled to Buckhead Atlanta for surgery for my newborn granddaughter. The staff @ La Quinta were most accommodating and kind. The room smelled great when we walked in andthe bed and pillows were very very comfortable! We slept well! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Property: La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing