We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A total disappointment. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Byron, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A total disappointment. ”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a 2 queen room for a 3 night stay in Atlanta. It said Buckhead, so I felt it would be in a nice area. WRONG. When we got to our room, it was 2 double beds instead of two Queens. Called the front desk and was told " that is what we call it". A total falsehood. They finally agreed to not charge us since we did not stay. Never, never again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimmyInGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    114
    83
    58
    67
See reviews for
152
70
52
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were greatly pleased with our stay at La Quinta. The staff was very courteous and helpful and we had no problems at all. The hotel is located far enough from the hustle and bustle of downtown Atlanta to where we felt safe yet it's close enough that we were able to be downtown in a matter of minutes. This is a great hotel to stay if you are traveling with a pet. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While the staff was very kind and helpful and should be congratulated for working hard to keep their customers happy, the physical condition of the hotel is poor. Carpet in the public areas, stairways, etc., is dirty, wallpaper peeling. The room was superficially clean in appearance, but from the carpet elsewhere in the hotel, I had my doubts about the true cleanliness of the room carpeting, especially given the cigarette burns on it. The place functions well, but the dirty and wornout surroundings ruin the experience. The location is good, I hope they will soon be able to bring this hotel up to the high standards we expect from La Quinta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisMartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had to spend the night in Atlanta with wife and our dog. Looking for a pet friendly place and La Quinta showed up on the web with a very good rate. Easy check in, room was nice and clean, breakfest was good overall a pleasent stay. Had a family emergency and couldn't make the check out time, called and they were very accomadating. The quick response of sure no problem was a big relief. I called on 5/24/14 around 10:30 AM, I would like to Thank the staff for their understanding/ customer focus in our time of need. That counts for everthing!! We will be making more trips to Atlanta and will definily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Decided to go to Atlanta late one night found this La Quinta online great price anf decent location not far from all the spots I like to go to. One thing that made me decide to stay here was the fact that they allow pets to stay with no charge. The hotel itself was completely outdated and needs a complete renovation and the night staff was very unfriedly when we arrived however the morning staff was very nice and customer friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, with high quality sheets and blankets. Breakfast was a bonus for our family to get together each morning and plan our days. We were located close to Emory University for us to enjoy the functions without a long commute.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Below my personal expectations. 1st time at LaQ. Prefer Wingate, Holiday Inn Express, Staybridge. Breakfast is not a hot breakfast, no breakfast meats. Crowded dinning area. Barking dogs staying in adjacent rooms. Doors shop worn with laminate peeling off. Difficult location to get in and out of. Staff was nice & polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank johneboy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Property: La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing