We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Midtown - Buckhead
Ranked #128 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 18 January 2007

This hotel, contrary to some reviews, is quite nice for what you pay for it. (This was my first time staying here and it may simply have improved from before) Overall, the place was fine. The only sore spot in my mind was the lack of selection at breakfast (they had muffins, toast, bagels, and two types of cereal). The rooms were fine and clean, beds comfortable. The hotel's location is a bit problematic if you're coming to Atlanta without a car, as it is not within true walking distance of Buckhead proper making MARTA difficult to hook up with if you don't bring a car. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank npl1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2007

Some reviews did not like this hotel, but we found it to be excellent--clean room, quiet, accommodating staff. Although our room faced I-85, interstate sound did not carry into the room. Good, convenient location and the usual LaQuinta complimentary breakfast. The entrance road into the hotel is right at the I-85 ramp, making access from the southbound lanes of the connecting road tricky, but it is convenient to turn around at the next block so as to make a right hand turn onto Chantilly (where the hotel is located).

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2006

I stay at this hotel all the time and have NEVER had an experience as some of the previous posts have had. And honestly, the one saying there were bed-bugs sounds bogus. I mean, bed bug bites dont show up right away...and that post said they switched rooms after noticing the 'bugs' (although invisible to the naked eye). If i knew of bed bugs, i would switch hotels, not rooms...right?

Either way, it always seems clean and the staff is usually pretty helpful.... for the price (around 85$), I've always been satisfied...

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank webguyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2006

Booked via Hotwire, got rooms 224 and 226. Bedbugs in both rooms! Moved to 222; better.

In the end, we caught 4 of the critters and I unwittingly brought back at least two in my luggage. My legs still have bite marks and are still bleeding two weeks later!

Stayed: October 2006
1  Thank zimbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2006

This is pretty bad news. It is not in Buckhead, first of all. It is near strip clubs and a pretty seedy environment. The place is run down and not impressive at all. Of course, you get what you pay for. The staff was actually very helpful and the free wireless internet is a plus. Unless you are really going budget, splurge a little and stay somewhere where you can walk at night.

Stayed: September 2006
Thank JNevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2006

I stayed at the Baymont for two nights mid-January. This is a budget-oriented hotel right off the highway in a very central location. I was a bit concerned after reading previous reviews, but for the price range I thought it was quite fine. The room was very clean. The beds were not horrible as some reviews had indicated. The staff was friendly and service-oriented. The breakfast was good and similar to other hotels in this class. I had a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swingline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2005

My husband and I stayed here one night while visiting friends in Atlanta and going out in Virginia Highlands/Buckhead. My opinion is that you get what you pay for. For $70 a night across the highway from Buckhead - you can't really expect a 5-star hotel. We knew it was just a place to crash after a night out and a cheap cab fare home.

The bathroom had a brand new tub unit which I thought was nice. The hotel was older and we had a smoking room which smelled awful - but what do you expect. The bed was comfortable and I didn't think it was too bad for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msucheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Midtown - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Midtown - Buckhead

Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: £90 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Midtown - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Midtown - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing