We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm... moldy ceilings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Ranked #137 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Baton Rouge, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmm... moldy ceilings”
Reviewed 11 July 2007

From the lobby, it looked all right. Unfortunately, the room was completely awful. It smelled terrible, the sheets were disgusting, and there was mold growing on the bathroom ceiling. Water had leaked from the room above and the walls were soaked.

  • Liked — free wireless internet (it was slower than dialup, but at least we had it)
  • Disliked — the lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank saraide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    118
    84
    58
    68
See reviews for
153
70
55
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2007

Me and 2 of my girlfriends stayed here for just a quick weekend getaway to Atlanta to shop, eat and drink. It IS right on the edge of good Buckhead and bad Buckhead, but never felt unsafe. It's only about a minute's drive to lots of great shopping and great restaurants and clubs. The place was very clean and staff was super nice and helpful. My only complaint was that they were out of regular coffee at breakfast both mornings we were there, but each time we just asked and they immediately put fresh coffee out. Staff was so nice! Was super cheap and convenient to crash there after a night out on the town.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank budro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2007

When we stayed there, the hotel just converted to a La Quinta - located in a crappy part of town and not "the Buckhead" we expected. Nonetheless, we were tired from driving and searching for the hotel, so we took a chance after viewing the available room before committing with our credit card. The room looked clean and somewhat upgraded with marble sink and decor. It looked fine to stay the night. Imagine my surprise when I woke up to a mysterious rash on my legs. I didn't think too much of it until it started to blister like I had been bitten by something. I was scratching like crazy for the next few days. It didn't occur to me that I had been bitten by bed bugs until I noticed I actually had tiny punctures when the swelling went down! It was horrible. I wish I knew sooner, and made a complaint, but by then I was already traveling out of state....It took weeks before my legs cleared up.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank caranddriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2007

This hotel, contrary to some reviews, is quite nice for what you pay for it. (This was my first time staying here and it may simply have improved from before) Overall, the place was fine. The only sore spot in my mind was the lack of selection at breakfast (they had muffins, toast, bagels, and two types of cereal). The rooms were fine and clean, beds comfortable. The hotel's location is a bit problematic if you're coming to Atlanta without a car, as it is not within true walking distance of Buckhead proper making MARTA difficult to hook up with if you don't bring a car. Overall, a good stay.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location (not walkable)
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank npl1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
167 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2007

Some reviews did not like this hotel, but we found it to be excellent--clean room, quiet, accommodating staff. Although our room faced I-85, interstate sound did not carry into the room. Good, convenient location and the usual LaQuinta complimentary breakfast. The entrance road into the hotel is right at the I-85 ramp, making access from the southbound lanes of the connecting road tricky, but it is convenient to turn around at the next block so as to make a right hand turn onto Chantilly (where the hotel is located).

  • Liked — Location and helpful staff
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2006

I stay at this hotel all the time and have NEVER had an experience as some of the previous posts have had. And honestly, the one saying there were bed-bugs sounds bogus. I mean, bed bug bites dont show up right away...and that post said they switched rooms after noticing the 'bugs' (although invisible to the naked eye). If i knew of bed bugs, i would switch hotels, not rooms...right?

Either way, it always seems clean and the staff is usually pretty helpful.... for the price (around 85$), I've always been satisfied...

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank webguyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2006

Booked via Hotwire, got rooms 224 and 226. Bedbugs in both rooms! Moved to 222; better.

In the end, we caught 4 of the critters and I unwittingly brought back at least two in my luggage. My legs still have bite marks and are still bleeding two weeks later!

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank zimbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead

Property: La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
Address: 2535 Chantilly Dr NE, Atlanta, GA 30324-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Atlanta / Lenox-Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta
La Quinta Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing