We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Atlanta!”
Review of Cheshire Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cheshire Motor Inn
Ranked #141 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location in Atlanta!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I'm very impressed with the renovations they have done here! I love to stay here because it's just minutes to everything without the heavy traffic! The beds sleep comfortable and clean smelling. It's an older type feel with lots of native Atlanta character! Also, just last year, the new movie " Identity Theft" was partially filmed here! It was neat to stay somewhere from a movie! The people are very friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rustyonehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCMI, Manager at Cheshire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay the the Cheshire Inn. We are pleased with the recent renovations as well. We believe that our customers will enjoy their stay in a motel with history and a "facelift". The staff and customers at the time of the filming of ID Theft had a wonderful time with the delightful crew of the movie. Cheshire Inn has made Hollywood! Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    9
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
5
3
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I have stayed at this motel several times and just love it. The rooms are clean and modern, the staff is so friendly and the rates are very reasonable. There are 2 buildings and I prefer the back building as it offers a little more privacy with a wooded surrounding.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian30135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCMI, Manager at Cheshire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Cheshire Inn appreciates your repeat business. During the last 4 months we have undergone major renovations at the Inn. I would love to hear your comments when you return. I am sure that you will see a big difference and that you will enjoy your stay even more. Thanks again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherokee, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Unexpected trip to Atlanta. I stayed here and was impressed by the updated renovations. The room was very clean and could tell it was recently painted. Nice furniture and decor for the reasonable per night cost to stay. Will stay here again if I come back to Atlanta.

Good job to the Management

D

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCMI, Manager at Cheshire Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding the Cheshire Inn. We sincerely hope that you return to Atlanta and when you do that you will make Cheshire Inn your motel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Went back to the Cheshire Motor Court 11-26-12 Again the room is nothing to brag about, however the big front window is the BOMB.COM great cruising, best rooms are on the ground level, so you are eye level with passing cars which are cruising also. Just a hop skip and jump to Flex bathhouse which was HOT too. Front Desk lady was nice and friendly. Will be going back after the first of the year.

Room Tip: Lower Lever rooms are best for cruising.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pissboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Need more help the housekeepers are lazy and nosy the front dress people need to be train on a perfessional level.false advertisment and the prices are too high in the room I saw a bed bug on my pillow im so happy I brought my own things.they half clean the room its very dreadful so if u dont check the rooms before u purchase ull be entering a death trap liars liars pants on fire.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lakerlover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

stayed overnight 07-03-2012, a little run down room, but liveable for the night, never saw a roach in the room, the ice maker was broken, but i did see people attemping to fix it, however didn't get it fixed before i left. I was in a room on the lower level Rm 158. The big window was the BOMB when it came to cruising.!!!! traffic all day and night and nice looking people, no trolls, eager and ready!!! also before i sign off, the lady who checked me in could not have been nicer! and the lady who works third shift was out and about in the parking lot and building, however she never said a word to me, standing in the window. am planning another trip there in the near future!!!

Room Tip: rooms on lower better for cruising, level with the cars as they drive by looking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pissboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My spouse had been visiting his morther who lives in Wisconsin. We decedided to

meet in Mid Town Atlanta and stay in a hotel. This would give us a night out,

dinner and maybe a movie, after driving for 14 hours. We decided on the

Cheshire motor inn which is in the same area as the Colonade restaurant. The

Colonade is an Atlanta land mark, and is one of our favorite restaurants.

I called in the reservation from home and arrived at 6:50pm on April 20, 2012.

I checked in and placed my over night bag in the room. My spouse had not yet

arrived. I went over to the Colonade to reserve a table and wait for my

spouses arrival. Wehad dinner and went back to the hotel room at about 9:30pm.

The colonade is very popular and thus very crowded on the weekend.
Apon further inspection of the room we found that it was not acceptable. We

found cobwebs through out the room, the Muensters would have felt right at

home. The wall paper was water damaged throughout the room. The towels were

worn completely out, you could almost see through them. We found what appeared

to be rat poison int he cabinet underneath the bath room sink. The tile around

the tub and sink was broken, and toilet paper had been pushed into the hole.

The smoke detector was chirping indicating that it had a low battery. The room

had two double beds. One of the beds as broken. If you sat on the edge, it

would fall to the floor. Almost like something out of a comedy movie. The front

of the room was glass from wall to wall and ceiling to floor. They had

installed four double panel drapes to cover this glass wall. The drapes would

not close all the way. We found that a paper stapler had been used to staple

the drapes together so they would close. Suffice it to say, we found this to be

completely unacceptable. We went to see the manager, mainly to complain about

the smoke detector chirping. The night manager Jim, was not helpful, and a bit

on the beligerent side. He complained to us about the management not taking

care of the place. He claimed that he had no one to come see about the smoke

detector. He offered to give us another room. We asked to see the other room.

We went in and was bombarded with the smell of cigarrette smoke. It was so

strong we could not breathe. We returned to the managers office, and he claimed

it was the only room available. He then gave us permission to remove the smoke

detector from the other room. We returned to the room and removed the smoke

detector to find that it was not connected to central alarm system. We decided

to leave. We returned to managers office and requested a refund. The manager

said that we had been in the room too long to warrant a refund. This was at

10:30pm. We were only in the room for about an hour. We checked out and drove

home.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel to get a good room. Don't waste your time here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank standata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Atlanta Midtown/Buckhead
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Atlanta - Buckhead
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Executive Park/Emory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Buckhead
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Emory University Area
2.2 mi away
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheshire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheshire Motor Inn

Property: Cheshire Motor Inn
Address: 1865 Cheshire Bridge Rd NE, Near the intersection of Piedmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30324
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Morningside - Lenox Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 49
Also Known As:
Cheshire Motor Hotel Atlanta
Cheshire Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing