We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continued Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #10 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Waupaca, WI
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Continued Excellence”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stay here every few months and reviewed this property in 2009. It continues to deliver high quality experience. I intermittently use the spa. It's very nice and John is who I would recommend for a sports massage. He is very attentive and will put you in the right mind set for relaxation. Pool area has new patio furniture. Even though you are downtown, it's nice to have and urban patio area off the pool. There is a lobby food kiosk for breakfast. Food is good and not too pricey. This keeps guests from wandering a block to Starbucks or Einsteins Bagels. Staff continues to be friendly, helpful and efficient. If you can afford it, try the suite. This hotel has no Executive Suites, so the Junior most suite up from a regular room is quite large, very well laid out but by Four Seasons pricing is priced like an executive suite. They are recently renovated and quite comfortable expecially for a special occasion.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaupacaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    187
    80
    27
    16
See reviews for
184
283
54
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Have been there on business a few times. Rooms are amazing and comfortable, perfect service, terrific food.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Great Hotel, great food, great staff, great rooms...anything else?

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popskunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

There is a reason TripAdvisor ratings are relatively lower for this hotel than its competitors Ritz, Regis and Mansion. The place is beautiful and most of the service was exceptional. Rooms are very nice and in great condition. Bedding superb. The flaws: ridiculously small shower, one vanity baths, thin walls, "lobby" consists of exactly 2 sofas and 8 chairs, and turn down service mediocre (where have you seen an empty shampoo replaced with one half full???In a FS???), EXTREMELY slow restaurant service. Annoyances.....paid WiFi and mandatory valet parking. Suspect this will not be a FS much longer if this persists. Would not recommend to family, friend or business associates. Not worth it for 5 Star tariff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritzytopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed at the Four Seasons Atlanta on a week long business trip in November 2011. The room was slightly down at the heels: not all of the outlets worked, and the furnishings overall had a feeling that they had been around for a while. That said, the room was very comfortable, and the bed was a standout. If I had been traveling for pleasure, I would have had little fault to find. As it was, I was traveling on a stressful business trip, and the fact that several outlets were not functioning was a frustration.

A word about the lounge and restaurant. The restaurant has a fussy menu (choose starter, choose protein, choose sauce, choose sides which will come in steakhouse proportions) that was also not conducive to a business traveler who is more likely seeking something more simple and quick. More significantly, while the restaurant assured us that breakfast service started at 6:00 a.m., when we arrived at that hour for an important meeting (yes, I know) the restaurant was closed and didn't open until a half hour later, leaving us to start our meeting in the bar (which was also closed).

In sum, probably a great hotel for pleasure travel - the location seemed good with several nice restaurants within walking distance, and the room was very comfortable. But for business travel, I'd probably stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The service at this hotel was good but unfortunately the hotel is not as luxurious as other four seasons hotels. The rooms were average but given the price point of this hotel that was to be expected. The air conditioners stop in the middle of the night so don't be surprised to wake up in a sweat. The swimming pool was ok and a fun way to pass a couple of hours.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liza_loves_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thanks for your feedback, liza_loves_travel,

While I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our spa and fitness facilities, I'm disappointed to hear that your overall stay with us did not meet your expectations. Should your future travel plans include Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, I hope you will contact me directly so I can not only handle your reservation, but also ensure you that we're capable of executing the Four Seasons product and service that you're accustomed to.

Regards,
Dan Normandin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel did not live up to any of the other Four Season Hotels in which we have stayed. The room was ok. Nothing special, but comfortable and ok. The bathroom was not great. The shower was the SMALLEST shower in which I have ever showered. I am an average size woman and my husband is an average size man. If either of us had been large, the shower would have been too small. As it was, it was cramped and taking a shower was somewhat unpleasant. If I had not been careful, I could have hit my elbows on the glass walls. WAY too small for a luxury hotel.

The Lounge/bar was another issue. We went there for a late night bite to eat and a drink. The bar was mostly empty, but the music was LOUD and blaring. Also, the choice of music was grating and unpleasant. We decided to ask our wait person if the music volume could be lowered. They did turn it down, but it was still very loud and unpleasant. We would never go back to that bar for a drink. It was not pleasant. I'm sure others have agreed--and they are losing money.

One other thing. I called to ask for a sewing kit so that I could wear a garment that needed a last minute repair. I told the person I talked with that I needed it immediately. A half hour later, the sewing kit had not arrived, so I had to wear another garment. The sewing kit was there when we arrived back in our room late that night.

I guess my final analysis is that the room was not worth the $400/night charge. Choose another midtown Atlanta hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perennialgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,137 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing