We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #10 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Four Seasons in Atlanta to celebrate our anniversary. We were both very impressed with the very attentive service that was shown to us during our entire stay. From the efficient valet service, to the friendly bellman escorting us and or bags to our room, to the handwritten welcome note and the fresh fruit. We were called by name by several of the staff. I do have to say that the one negative about the hotel is that the shower is small, in my opinion. But I'm telling you the service that we received throughout the hotel (including the fabulous restaurant and the spa) and throughout our stay more than made up for it. In fact, we didn't want to leave and we plan to go back again. I would also like to mention that we booked our reservation for this hotel through whatahotel.com (which I learned about from a previous reviewer) and received extra perks like free breakfast, spa credit, and a free room upgrade, which made our stay even better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sesamebutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thanks for your kind words Sesamebutterfly!
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service you received to be attentive!
We pride ourselves on the extra little touches and appreciate that you noticed them.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Thank you again!
Dan Normandin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

The initial impression of the Four Seasons Atlanta is positive from the valet to the front desk to the actual room. The Four Seasons management company has made sure that on first glance and even after sleeping in the very comfortable bed that this Four Seasons appears the same as what a regular Four Seasons guest expects. I was not until regular interaction with hotel staff that the lack of service in every single aspect of the hotel became so apparent. From the dessert in the lounge after dinner, to the masseuse, to the brunch server, to the concierge to the breakfast server, to the housekeeping, all of the service was slow, inefficient, lack luster and forced hospitality. My wife and daughter and I were very disappointed. From the Four Seasons in Georgetown, to Boston to Beverly Hills to San Fransisco to Budapest to Thailand and many other places around the world we have come to expect and not usually let down a level of service that goes along with the luxury price point. The location of the Atlanta Four Seasons, the property itself and even the food quality were very good and met our expectations. I would have to say thought the service, which is solely a job of the management of the hotel and the cheapest thing although obviously not the easiest to achieve. I would not recommend this Four Seasons property in Atlanta, there are many other luxury properties in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Scott,
I'm so disappointed to hear about your experience. We place great emphasis on providing the best possible experience to our guests, from accommodations to service and more.
I hope you will give us another attempt to show off the southern hospitality we're really known for.
Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Dan Normandin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

In addition to the comfortable rooms and outstanding service, the hotel has a chef with a real sense of culinary appeal. On the fifth floor terrace he maintains a garden and beehives, products from which he features in the restaurant. The creme brulee made with hotel honey is quite yummy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerIG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We were in town for the Music Midtown Festival. We were very pleased with out stay at the Four Season in Midtown Atlanta. We received a warm, personalize welcome and greeting as soon as we arrived. The staff was very helpful with information not only about the hotel, but also the festival and other places we planned to visit. Attentive staff, excellent service, impeccable facility with everything you want/need. Because most of our time was spent at the festival, we relied on in-room dining for late dinners and breakfasts. There was a robust selection of quality, well-prepared dishes. The food was delicious and the in-room service set up flawless. Rooms were beyond comfortable. Perfect location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Cindy P,

Thank you for staying with us on such an exciting weekend in Atlanta! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found the service to be excellent and your room comfortable. We know our guests are often busy throughout the day and we strive to ensure that the in-room dining experience be as comfortable and delicious as dining in our restaurant would be.
We hope to see you again next year (if not sooner)!
Thanks again!
Dan Normandin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Lovely hotel. Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff. Sorry to see various cuts like no chocolates or bedroom slippers at turndown, but the yummy sheets and towels, comfortable room, luxe bathroom, and again, top notch staff, make this a great place to stay! Special kudos to the parking valet staff for quick and friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STB424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Not as luxurious as most Four Seasons properties. The carpeting in my room was worn a bit, and the bath was not as fine as some of the other properties. For the price, can do better elsewhere. The restaurant was good but not great. The bar was fun, however, and more lively than most hotels in town. The location is central to most spots in downtown Atlanta, and there are a few local restaurants within walking distance for a change from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momtobook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Momtobook,
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We understand your comments. We are constantly refreshing the rooms to keep them up to a luxury standard but apologize that you found your accommodations to be lacking. We hope you found your bed comfortable and the hotel's service satisfactory. We're pleased to hear you found the location convenient and Park 75 Lounge to be a fun spot for a drink.
We hope you will allow us another stay to 'wow' you -- as that is always our goal!
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
Sincerely,
Dan Normandin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at the Atlanta Four Seasons back in August. Our two night stay was just great, The hotel is very nice and the staff treated us very well. When I needed to catch a cab they offered their car service. The next time I have to travel to Atlanta, I will be staying at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StPeteAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHA-GM, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

StPeteAustin,

Thank you for choosing to stay will us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Thanks again!
Dan Normandin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,218 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £209 - £501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing