We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
855
210
86
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
210
86
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicepiedmont parkluxury hotelbotanical gardensmidtown locationturn down servicein room diningfitness centerindoor poolbeautiful hotelbusiness tripcorner rooman upgradebed was very comfortablethe ritzspaconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is well-appointed and maintained, although the marble in the entry is a bit daunting. The gym and pool are excellent and highly recommended.

Like many Four Seasons Hotels, the staff is VERY polite, to the point of obsequiousness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This was my first Four Seasons experience and I will stay in one as much as possible from now on. Atlanta Four Seasons set the bar high. Our room was ready at 11am. Front desk agent was extremely helpful. The bellman was waiting there with our luggage ready to take us to our room. He showed us around the lobby, told us a bit about the hotel, we told him our plans for the afternoon and he even made suggestions. He took us straight up to our amazing room overlooking the city. The concierge was super helpful in finding a place for dinner, pulled out a book and showed us menus. Valets were great in giving us directions, having the car ready when we got down there and helped with the luggage instantly. The amenities are in endless supply. This hotel is a must stay if it's within your means.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wandd1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for business and was quite disappointed. A quite dated, run of the mill business style hotel without anything special to write about. So what if it has an impressive lobby?, How long does anyone spend in the lobby?

Breakfast is a very expensive extra and not great (a very small and dull buffet was the main event).

The internal pool is a good size and well heated but the decor around it looks very 1990s, the gym doesn't have any windows which is a shame.

Rooms are that standard American hotel drabness look that I've come to expect from big US hotel chains - very dated furnishings, textured wallpaper and ugly carpets - actually no discernible difference from the rooms at the grim Omni.

In summary: yawn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GarethOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS-ATL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear GarethOwen,

Your comments are very clear and we appreciate the candid feedback. With the new year quickly approaching, we have several plans underway to enhance the hotel and hope you will stay in touch about our progress and hopefully return the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.

Thank you again,

Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Four Seasons Atlanta gets my first four star review for a Four Seasons. The property is a bit dated and in need of some capital investment in order to live up to the Four Seasons brand. The rooms and infrastructure are clean and well maintained but it feels a bit out of the 80s (which is harsh because it is probably out of the 90s). Wall plugs that sockets don't stay in, a dated decor and color scheme, a bit of a must scent, and other intangibles that make it feel out of date.

That said the service and staff remains that of a five star Four Seasons (staff got me complementary ice coffee since the coffee station only had hot coffee).

Overall pleasant stay and I would not, not recommend, but don't expect the same room as most Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS-ATL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear, jb1234567

Thank you for taking the time to write such detailed review. Your constructive criticism is valued, and it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance the hotel in the future. I'm so glad to know you had a great interaction with our staff, and I will be sure to pass your kudos along tom them. The hotel will be making some necessary upgrades soon, and we hope to see you when they're implemented--of not before.

Regards,
Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The stay was memorable in with highly personal service. I will never stay anywhere else when in Atlanta.
Staff anticipated my every need without being overbearing.
I also initially was concerned about lack of Coffee in room but then found continuous free fresh coffee outside the room near the lifts.
This is a truly modern 5 star hotel with old fashioned manners and charm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doccodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews