We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #6 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for a week on business. May I just say that I absolutely loved my stay. What made it that great was the people who work here. It is as though the Four Seasons have created some kind of contest to find the nicest, friendliest and most helpful people on the planet. Everyone - from the reception staff, driver and room service - was so courteous.

Atlanta is a nice city - however, as I was here on business, I didn't see much of it. However, the service the hotel staff provided remains the highlight of my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMA1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just returned from a great stay at the Four Seasons. Received a complimentary upgrade upon arrival. Check in process was fast and easy. The man escorting us to our room provided my daughter with two small stuffed animals to brighten her day and service was attentive throughout the stay. The room was nice. It was a pleasant surprise to have a separate tub and shower. The bed was very comfortable and made for an excellent sleep. The view overlooked Atlanta and provided us with a fireworks show from the Atlantic Station tree lighting. It was easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. Lots of shopping, museums, and restaurants nearby. The valet was able to keep our electric vehicle charged when parked. The indoor pool was another extra and was heated, providing my daughter with some extra swimming practice. What a great experience; we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing get away! We look forward to returning and would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PintoBean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

PintoBean32,

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate your feedback, as your compliments mean everything to us. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Atlanta.

Kind regards,
Patrick Bartlett
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is well-appointed and maintained, although the marble in the entry is a bit daunting. The gym and pool are excellent and highly recommended.

Like many Four Seasons Hotels, the staff is VERY polite, to the point of obsequiousness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This was my first Four Seasons experience and I will stay in one as much as possible from now on. Atlanta Four Seasons set the bar high. Our room was ready at 11am. Front desk agent was extremely helpful. The bellman was waiting there with our luggage ready to take us to our room. He showed us around the lobby, told us a bit about the hotel, we told him our plans for the afternoon and he even made suggestions. He took us straight up to our amazing room overlooking the city. The concierge was super helpful in finding a place for dinner, pulled out a book and showed us menus. Valets were great in giving us directions, having the car ready when we got down there and helped with the luggage instantly. The amenities are in endless supply. This hotel is a must stay if it's within your means.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wandd1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for business and was quite disappointed. A quite dated, run of the mill business style hotel without anything special to write about. So what if it has an impressive lobby?, How long does anyone spend in the lobby?

Breakfast is a very expensive extra and not great (a very small and dull buffet was the main event).

The internal pool is a good size and well heated but the decor around it looks very 1990s, the gym doesn't have any windows which is a shame.

Rooms are that standard American hotel drabness look that I've come to expect from big US hotel chains - very dated furnishings, textured wallpaper and ugly carpets - actually no discernible difference from the rooms at the grim Omni.

In summary: yawn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GarethOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS-ATL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear GarethOwen,

Your comments are very clear and we appreciate the candid feedback. With the new year quickly approaching, we have several plans underway to enhance the hotel and hope you will stay in touch about our progress and hopefully return the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.

Thank you again,

Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Four Seasons Atlanta gets my first four star review for a Four Seasons. The property is a bit dated and in need of some capital investment in order to live up to the Four Seasons brand. The rooms and infrastructure are clean and well maintained but it feels a bit out of the 80s (which is harsh because it is probably out of the 90s). Wall plugs that sockets don't stay in, a dated decor and color scheme, a bit of a must scent, and other intangibles that make it feel out of date.

That said the service and staff remains that of a five star Four Seasons (staff got me complementary ice coffee since the coffee station only had hot coffee).

Overall pleasant stay and I would not, not recommend, but don't expect the same room as most Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS-ATL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear, jb1234567

Thank you for taking the time to write such detailed review. Your constructive criticism is valued, and it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance the hotel in the future. I'm so glad to know you had a great interaction with our staff, and I will be sure to pass your kudos along tom them. The hotel will be making some necessary upgrades soon, and we hope to see you when they're implemented--of not before.

Regards,
Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The stay was memorable in with highly personal service. I will never stay anywhere else when in Atlanta.
Staff anticipated my every need without being overbearing.
I also initially was concerned about lack of Coffee in room but then found continuous free fresh coffee outside the room near the lifts.
This is a truly modern 5 star hotel with old fashioned manners and charm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doccodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#8 of 173 in Atlanta
932 reviews
Buckhead
The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £202 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing