We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst of all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #12 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The worst of all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I normally love this Hotel Chain. However this one was a let down from the beginning. After a cancellation of my flight I had to break my trip and decided short noticed to spend the night there. Usually the rooms are nice and cozy. Not this one. I did care less as it was just for one night and I had to leave early in the morning to continue my trip. Exhausted I decided to order room service which I was told comes from their signature Restaurant in house. The food when it arrived was a joke, uneatable steak, cold sides and trimmings. I called room service back and told them about it. No apology, no offer to exchange,.....nothing. I was told they would take care of the charge. The next morning at check out, nothing was removed. I had to be over 30 minutes at the desk until someone took care of a portion of the bill (the steak). Well, Atlanta has plenty of Hotels. However, other cities and Four Seasons experiences have been much better than this one!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Franz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Franz K,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and sincerely apologize that it did not meet expectations and I hope my apology makes up for the one you did not receive during your stay. We certainly take your comments very seriously as we want to make adjustments where needed. We hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

Sincerely,
Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    177
    75
    26
    16
See reviews for
169
262
49
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Albeit brief, we had an amazing stay at the Four Seasons Atlanta. Wish staff at every hotel were this courteous and helpful. I was so tempted to comp a squat and never leave - bed was awesome, room was great - we even got complimentary water (courtesy of Dasani/Coca Cola). Free parking, and we bought a special package that included tickets to the Philip Haas show at the Botanical Gardens. There's a reason the Four Seasons is the best hotel chain in the world. Thank you to the front desk, valet, and guest shop staff - all made me feel like I was the Queen of England, not just some average joe...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
450 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Big hotel with a big service. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but. The frontdesk helped us out by taking care of the luggage. After a visit to the nearby mall our room was ready. The room was spacious with nice views over the street. The bed was very soft. We slept very well. During our stay all personel was more than friendly. We had an absolute great stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michieldekoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Been visiting Atlanta for many years, and have tried many of the newer hotels. Despite all of that, I still feel that the Four Seasons is the best hotel in the city. The service is truly a notch above other hotels, and I think ultimately that's what matters in a top class hotel. The staff are just fantastic - friendly, professional and extremely competent. The chef has added a few things that demonstrate some extra thought - honey sourced from the hotel garden, and free-range eggs on the breakfast menu - and I thought those were great adds. All the usual things are impeccable - nice decor, comfortable beds, on-time room service, great gym plus a high quality bar and restaurant. So, the hotel still keeps my vote as best hotel in Atlanta

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv M, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Amex Traveler,

We're so glad to hear you still think the world of us! We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Best Hotel experience we have had in Atlanta. The hotel staff was very attentive and did a great job always having a smile on their faces. The restaurant as well was top notch and very pleasant when we had both breakfast and lunch with them. Highly recommend staying here and you can see the service that you get from spending the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We love to stay at Four Seasons Hotels and have yet to be disappointed with any location, but we especially loved this one! From the 'Gone with the Wind' style grand staircase in the lobby to the impeccable suite with Southern decor and details, we were nothing but impressed. Leave a decorative peach on your bed to avoid having your sheets changed each day- we thought that was a responsible choice. Beds are comfortable (although we did ask for a seperate bed for our teenager when he complained of the bed springs in the pull-out couch being worn) and the bathrooms have full amenities. We ate breakfast daily in the lovely and quaint cafe and found lovely southern- style twists on lots of food choices, along with the usual American fare. Staff at the reception desk and concierge were polite, accommodating and personable. The gym was the only place that I felt was disappointing. Flat screens were hard to manipulate, stations were not ways set up with towels and fresh headphones and the space is like a confined ship galley. The indoor pool, mind you, is lovely! Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel and would return with no hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS-ATL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear linda_to_go,

Thanks for taking the time to share your 'classy' experience with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and made the time to dine in our restaurant, Park 75. The next time you're here, be sure to try some of our true Southern favorites like the Chicken 'n Waffles or our Red Velvet Pancakes!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Rajiv Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My fiance and I needed a one night getaway and we decided to stay here. It was a great choice. The hotel staff was very welcoming and very attentive. The room was very clean and exceeded our expectations. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway in the city

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emitch1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing