We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Disappoints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Ranked #12 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, AL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

We were there for a wedding weekend and wow.....what a wonderful experience! Service was just excellent and prompt. Wedding service was at a nearby church and seated reception was held in the hotel's ballroom. The menu and food selections were very yummy.
Room was very comfortable and quiet. Have stayed at Four Season before, but not in Atlanta. We will be back for a relaxing weekend and spa visit!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    177
    75
    26
    16
See reviews for
169
262
49
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

This was my first time having stayed at a Four Seasons and was pleased with the two nights spent. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable but not overly opulent. The spa and fitness center is very nice, clean, and the staff attentive but not pushy. Spent some time in the lounge before dinner and it too is very nice, well serviced, and relaxing. Being in mid-town, it is a little quieter than downtown Atlanta but still within easy walking distance of the Marta station, Piedmont Park, the High Museum, and several restaurants. Went to the South City Grill just around the corner and aside from being hardly any lighting outside above our table, the food was very good and the service was great.

All in all, I'd go back and perhaps try the restaurant (bring your extra wallet) as I hear great things about it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranabta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

I had expected the usual Four Seasons luxury and cleanliness, but I found the Atlanta hotel to be a tremendous disappointment. Here are a few of the low points:

- Bathroom: (1) The toilet paper holder was hanging off the wall. (2) The plastic shower seal was hanging off the shower door. (3) The shower door was coated in rust. (4) In general, I felt "icky" just standing in the bathroom!

- Bedroom: (1) The tv remote was covered in dust. (2) Housekeeping did not arrive for the turndown service until almost 9 pm (a little too late for me). (3) Though robes were provided in the bathroom, there were no slippers, nor were chocolates left on the pillows at night... I know these are frivolous extras, but it's the Four Seasons... I expect (and pay for!) a little pampering.

(3) Indoor Pool - (1) There were no lounge chairs inside... all of the lounge chairs are outside, in the sun. Since I was concentrating more on my book than on my suntan, I would have preferred a comfortable indoor chair. (2) Supposedly you can order food while you're at the pool - I can't confirm this since I never saw a waiter/waitress in the area.

All that said, I would like to compliment the hotel staff (the people I actually saw, that is... as opposed to the phantom poolside waiters). The Four Seasons is known for superior service, and the Atlanta hotel staff does not disappoint on this front. They are friendly and efficient. Too bad the rest of the hotel was not as delightful. I will NOT be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventurousTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

Our stay which included our 3 year old grandson was delightful. Everyone at the hotel was gracious and aware of our needs. Our grandson loved the treats provided for him and of course, the swimming pool was his favorite. Our room had a view of all of the skyline of Atlanta. We loved walking in the neighborhood which has fountains and the High Art Museum close by. The food was also superb when we ate dinner. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
985 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 569 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

I had a 3 nights reservation and could not believe my eyes:
We checked in to find out our room was half cleaned. Bed sheets were still dirty and soiled from the previous staying guests. The toliet had stains which made me want to puke. The glasses provided in the room two of which had lipstick marks on them. And to add to the fun, in the morning, we were greeted by a friendly roach trampling through our room on the carpet from one end to the other. We packed our bags, checked out immediately and went directly to the St. Regis Atlanta where we should have gone in the first place; a true oasis for the discriminating business traveler. Do not bother with this hotel nor with any Four Seasons Hotels. What's happened to the Four Seasons Chain?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FirstClass001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

husband and i stayed here during valentines weekend. nice all around. nothing out of order and no complaints. heavy on the wallet but expected b/c it's THE FOUR SEASONS HOTEL right?! right.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formystay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

The Four Seasons was my choice for conference accommodations in Atlanta. It would have been easier to stay at the downtown conference hotel, but I knew that it would be an underwhelming experience. This property is one of the older Four Seasons - in style and decor, but certainly not in property upkeep and cleanliness, technology capabilities, modern, delicious food choices, and spa treatments. And of course, the service was legendary, as expected. My only disappointment was with the 'separate tub and shower' room I reserved. Yes, they are separate, but the tub is quite small. Not amenable to soaking! Overall, a fine stay and a great location in Midtown.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Address: 75 Fourteenth St, Atlanta, GA 30309-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Atlanta
Atlanta Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing